We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #63 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels we have stayed in!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Right from the moment we arrived we had such an enjoyable stay in this lovely hotel. We received a friendly welcome and were given maps and other information about nice places in the city to eat. They also booked tickets for us on a tour bus around the city, recommending a good one. The room was massive, very open and extremely modern. It was boiling the whole time we were in Rome and the air-conditioning was fantastic. We definitely enjoyed coming back to cool down after a long day of sightseeing. The bed was comfortable, we had our own wireless router in the room giving faultless WiFi, and the location was excellent. The Termini station is only a couple of blocks away and there are Metro stations and bus stops within only a few minutes walk. Overall, we could not have been happier with our stay and have been recommending the Hotel Dharma to all our friends who are planning to visit Rome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrashMan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear CrashMan47,

thank you very much for sharing such a stunning feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We appreciate your kind effort. We are pleased to know that you had a great time in our hotel and you wanted to tell your story on Tripadvisor.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome, you're welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    316
    51
    5
    4
See reviews for
169
714
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Dharma with my wife for our honeymoon. We were given a free upgrade to a superior room. It was really spacious and nice. The room was well decorated(Comtemporary design), Shower was nice (see through glass), safe box, seating area, satellite tv with loads of channel and able to change to english language. The staff I must say is excellent, all the 3 staff I met was really helpful and smilling always. Upon arriving we were well brief on our location, suggested me where to eat and where not, places to visit and places to get tickets and arrange reservation as well.
Basically we walk to almost every atttaction and the area was great.
Breakfast was at a restaurant next door and variety is good. The staff there is great as well and makes nice cappucino, attentive and nice.
Had an excellent stay here from 13th to 16th Oct 2013

Helpful?
Thank TH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Rome, and the location was perfect. The hotel is amazing, stylish, comfortable and very much worth the cost.
Daniella is amazing, warm, welcoming and insightful. She recommended places to eat, none of which failed to impress us. Ask her anything and you'll not be disappointed.
The breakfast is great too, the perfect way to start the day's sightseeing- good food and strong coffee.
(And next to the hotel is some of the best gelato in Rome)
I couldn't recommend Hotel Dharma enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear rob w,

thank you so much for sharing such a great feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind effort.
We are so happy that you loved your stay at Dharma and you enjoyed every moment of your stay.
Many efforts have been put in the breakfast upgrade and we are so pleased that all of you are offering excellent feedback.
Feel free to come back and join us at Dharma anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel... The employees are fantastic!!,they were so helpful with everything we needed... When we arrived and walked into our first room, it was a bit tight, but the clerk noticed we were both not 100% happy, she then said we have a larger room available can I show it to you?? We looked at the second room and loved it... I have to say, we would most definitely stay here again..... GREAT JOB EVERYONE!!!! great location as well...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mario F,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it.
We are pleased you have such a good time at our Hotel and you enjoyed our customer service.
Feel free to visit Dharma anytime you're in Roma,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had just become engaged and were in Rome for 4 days, Hotel Dharma was a lucky find.
The staff, most notably, Max and Lorenzo, were extremely helpful and professional and helped us arrange restaurant bookings and laundry services.
We would recommend Hotel Dharma to everyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Simone W,

thank you very much for posting such a great feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We are so pleased to hear about you having a stunning experience in Roma and enjoying our small boutique hotel.
Thank you very much for sharing it on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort.
Feel free to join us at Dharma anytime you're in Roma.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in Rome for our 40th wedding anniversary and chose Hotel Dharma because of the excellent reviews and because of it's proximity to the train station as we were traveling to other parts of Italy. The hotel was lovely .... welcoming staff, beautiful, clean rooms and great location.
The management sent up a bottle of Prosecco and a fruit tray for our anniversary which was so kind!!
We managed to drag our suitcases to the train station with no issues as it was so close.
We would stay here again. We have been to Rome several times before, staying in many different areas, and I would definitely say that Hotel Dharma is one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eightyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear eightyeight,

thank you so much for sharing your outstanding feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We try to do our best to make your stay in our hotel a memorable time, and we are always very attentive to our guests "additional notes". And, let me tell you, direct bookings made through our offiicial website, come first! And you were one of those.
Very pleased to know that your wedding anniversary was spent in the right spot and you rated 5/5 your experience at Dharma.
Looking forward to meeting your on your next vacation in Roma,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in a junior suite at the Dharma. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, with a first rate bathroom. The location is great - the metro and major bus lines are literally just around the corner and many sites are within easy walking distance. The food at Cotto, the affiliated restaurant next door, was good and there are many restaurants nearby. The front desk staff was wonderful, particularly Lorenzo and Daniella, who were always friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give the Dharma 5 stars was because it doesn't have the kind of lounge area a more traditional hotel generally has. It rained several days during our stay and a comfortable place to read other than our room would have been nice. Overall, however, the Dharma was great and we look forward to staying in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the via Torino can be noisy, although we had no problem sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathymcd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear kathymcd58,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are very happy that you had such a great time in our small boutique hotel. If you want to spend some time and read a book or drink a glass of wine, you can enjoy our restaraunt indoor & outdoor floors, open from 7:30 in the morning till 23:30 at night - or our wait room in the fifth floor reception. As you noticed, we are not an ordinary hotel and we try to manage the lack of facilites, turning customer service in added value for our guests.
We are definately looking forward to meeting you on your next visit at Dharma: it can't rain all the time.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,093 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,256 in Rome
2,436 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing