We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #65 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

"Welcome home," said Carlo (one of them, there's two!) to me and that was exactly the feeling that I had after coming back from Paris with my mother to this hotel for our second 2-night stay while visiting a couple of European cities. On our first stay we were at the Deluxe Suite (301) and at the Wellness one (501) on our second. I did enjoy both since they have different décor but both equally comfortable/spacious.
The breakfast/food in general was really good at the Cotto restaurant (adjacent to the building). The hotel is located around the corner from one of the entrances to the Repubblica Metro Station which is very convenient to move around the center of Rome. And a few minutes walk to Termini (Train Central Station).
The area is a bit noisy and the Wi-Fi signal gets lost when inactive so you'd have to re-log on again and again but those are really minor issues. Thanks to Lorenzo, Carlo, Maximiliano and the staff in general for making our stays very comfortable/smooth/very pleasant. Hopefully, I'll see you guys soon!

Room Tip: On our first stay we were at the Deluxe Suite (301) and at the Wellness one (501) on our second
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Victor P,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma! We are very happy to read about your feedback, I think that your story will be very helpful for our future guests.
Feel free to send me more tips or suggestions how we can make a better and better service for our guests, that would be very much appreciated.
Feel free to join us again next time you're in Rome!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

It's hard to find nice, modern, clean and sleek hotels like this one in the centre of Rome for this price. this is a boutique hotel, basically a number of rooms within a building with a reception. Besides the fact that the reception is closed from 6am to 8am, thge staff have really gone above and beyond to help us with out early taxi and takeaway breakfast so that we could take an early flight. We spent 2 very comfortable night at this hotel in Rome, and I would definitely come back if I were to visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amiscell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear amiscell,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate it.
We are very glad to know that your stay here was perfect and a good vibe.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Dharma Hotel. The smaller size makes for a personalized experience. Carlo at the desk was especially helpful to us when we were pickpocketed and lost our credit card, etc. It is 1 minute's walk from Republicca Metro stop and bus routes. (The subway and buses are a great and inexpensive way to get around, just wear a money belt and keep nothing of value in a pocket, even a zippered one...) The cafe next door was lovely and the included breakfast there each morning was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverstops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear neverstops

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to know that your journey kept on going very well with no further issue.
Feel free to come back anytime, you are welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent Boutique Hotel in Rome. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Very good communication prior to arrival. Very informative. Location is superb and it is very easy to get around the city.
Breakfast needs to have slight improvement, a bit of variety could not hurt.
All in all Thank you for the wonderful experience in Roma :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Alen B,

thank you for sharing such an awesome experience at Dharma, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad to know that you had a great time here and Dharma has been your safe home during your stay in Rome. Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for a night in June 2013. Great location and professional service. It's on the 5th floor for check in and there is another hotel in building on lower floors.

Warning! We were awoken in the morning at 7am by cleaners chatting in corridor, not a big issue but maybe worth asking for a quiet room.

Great to see eco features such as LED energy saving lighting etc installed in the place.

Room Tip: Away from front main road. Not all rooms are same size so ask for a larger room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear JoeB79,

thank you very much for posting your review concerning your stay at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are happy to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and you will be back. Feel free to drop your message in private with suggestions and tips about how we can improve our service, it would be highly appreciated. Thank you for coming.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staff - are great and will go above and beyond to help.

Breakfast - provided by a restaurant next door to the hotel. Good coffee

Location - Rome isn't a city where you can pick a particular area and say 'this is the best area', it's spread out and therefore you have to pick a hotel that fits what you want. For us we wanted somewhere close to the train station (&tube) and this fits the bill. You can walk to the Forum site from here, we walked back from it at night (Via Cavour if I remember rightly) but its a bit of a trek.

I didn't really get the whole Chromatic light shifting thing - maybe I'm just not Zen enough.

Flowers were brilliant (if you go for the flowers, champagne and choccies package).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityBreaksRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear CityBreaksRus,

thank you for posting such a great review on your city break at Dharma, we really appreciate your amazing feedback. Yes, location is great and Rome is such a big city and you have to accept compromises when you look for accomodation. Thank you for staying at Dharma and feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Perfect location(right next the republica metro station), extremely nice staff, well-designed and clean room, nice amenities. simply amazing! I highly recommend hotel Dharma to everyone coming to Rome. BTW, Dharma comes from the TV series LOST, it's quite interesting to know.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear multimix,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort.
"Dharma" is an indian word meaning "the way things they are" or "cosmic law". According to our idea of travel and hospitality, the concept driven by our management wanted to share peace, relax in a comfort ambience, without "5 stars" enviroment and... rates! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,111 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,395 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#40 of 1,272 in Rome
1,011 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#81 of 1,272 in Rome
2,585 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $130 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing