We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #62 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Perfect location(right next the republica metro station), extremely nice staff, well-designed and clean room, nice amenities. simply amazing! I highly recommend hotel Dharma to everyone coming to Rome. BTW, Dharma comes from the TV series LOST, it's quite interesting to know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear multimix,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort.
"Dharma" is an indian word meaning "the way things they are" or "cosmic law". According to our idea of travel and hospitality, the concept driven by our management wanted to share peace, relax in a comfort ambience, without "5 stars" enviroment and... rates! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    308
    51
    4
    4
See reviews for
162
702
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a nice stay at this hotel, the room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. With regards to the breakfast, if you have a sweet tooth then it's great as there is a wide selection of sweet pastries, however the savoury selection was a bit lacking. Coffee was good though.

Unfortunately, I had a similar stalking experience as another reviewer did. It happened in Termini when I ventured out to have a meal there one night. I told the receptionist at the hotel about it and they kept an eye out overnight. I felt a bit better knowing that there have a receptionist on duty throughout the night. If any solo females are staying in this area then I would recommend not to venture out near Termini after dark.

Location was fine. It's not walking distance to the tourist areas but there is a train station literally around the corner and a bus stop that takes you into the main areas.

I thought the hotel was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humaira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear humaira123,

thank you very much for staying at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your corteous feedback about the hotel and our staff.
I am sorry about your stalking experience and I am happy that you are alright.
Thank you very much and feel free to post me any further suggestion to strengthen our hospitality service, we would be very glad to know how we can improve.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Rome itself is magnificent city, with culture sight wherever you look and go. Food Italian (really good) and drinks European (strong).

We spent two days at this hotel and the location is really good. The rooms are clean and cozy. Staff is really nice and at your service.
The breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Would recommend his hotel for travelers

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear rose e,

thank you for sharing your kind feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate it.
We are glad we have encountered your travel requirement and you had such a great stay in our hotel. Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Every single time we corresponded with Hotel Dharma... They responded within a short period of time and were incredibly helpful. We asked for an early check in and they obliged... We asked for an early check out and they obliged. They even offered us a complimentary take away breakfast...
Superb professional service. Nothing we asked was every not delivered and they were incredibly slick with their service and warm and accommodating.

the room was spotlessly clean and of a perfect size. The only comment I would add is that the wifi was only really present in the bench of our room which made is quite difficult to use but it worked well. The bathrooms was very well equipped and it was extremely comfortable.

The hotel itself is perfectly located. In the heart of the city, within walking distance of the Termini Stazione,the Metro, buses and the main taxi station as well as 15 or so minutes to the big tourist destinations like the Colloseum.

The breakfast restaurant served a fantastic breakfast with a good wholesome selection which we found very refreshing in Europe.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear TheNagle

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very, very glad that you had such a great story to tell and we wanted to say thank you for supporting us. About wifi, we constantly monitor wifi connection, assuming it is a very important factor for our guests and our in-house job either. In the last 18 months, multiple devices + growing bandwidth usage of travellers have been a serious key factor for all hotels in the world, especially those like ours that are a relatively small business. We do our best to deliver the best, that's our mission and we promise to improve and keep it updated, everytime.
Thank you for coming, it has been a pleasure being your "home" for some days in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Dharma at the beginning and end of our Rome vacation. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with delightful bathrooms (rainfall shower head, great water pressure). We took advantage of ordering a car from airport. Very helpful and convenient. Hotel Dharma was very convenient to walk to various sites and also to the Republicca metro station and Termini.

Lorenzo and Carlo were very helpful during our stay! Highly recommend Hotel Dharma!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Catherine F,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your excellent feedback. We are very happy that our good mood gave it a good start & end to your trip through Italy that I hope it was something to recall for the rest of your life. Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I spend four days at Dharma Hotel in their wellness suite and it was a great experience. The staff was friendly, professional, and went above and beyond in guest service. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and a balcony that we enjoyed every day. Great location only a 2 minute walk to the metro. We only had the breakfast once on our last day but we regret not eating there the other days it had a good selection and impeccable service. Thank you to the Dharma hotel staff we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Vinny G,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate it. We are very glad that your time in Rome was such merry and pleasant. Thank you for all good words and feedback, we like our job and we love to do it in a friendly, yet professional way.
Feel free to join us anytime you're in Rome

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Based on other reviews on trip advisor and having seen the pics posted by other travelers I booked Dharma. Couldn't have made a better decision than this.

- Request the hotel to arrange for the transport from airport to the hotel. Costs eur 50 but totally worth it. Saves you trouble of finding the hotel just after immediate landing after a long flight.
- the staff is extremely helpful especially Daniella who was there to guide and advise us on everything to do in Rome.
- we booked the deluxe room. Big and spacious. Clean. With a balcony, no view but adds a good feel to the room. Bathroom was just excellent with modern furnishing. No noise at all once you are in the room.
- this is a boutique hotel. Have few rooms but very well maintained.
- its close to republica and the termini station. 5 min walk to each of them. 15 - 20 min walk to all the other places to visit. The walk is worth it - specially if you are a first timer in Rome.

This place is highly recommended. Will definitely stay here again if and when in Rome.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe or the wellness suite, especially if u are on your honeymoon. Totally worth the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Pawan83,

thank you very much for sharing your story at Dharma on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad to know that we managed to make happier, if possible, your days in Rome. Thank you for posting a detailed description of the hotel, I am very confident it will be very helpful for our future guests.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#83 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing