We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
847
358
59
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
358
59
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness suitecotto restaurantsteam bathrestaurant downstairsbreakfast is servedsky tvrepubblica metro stationwithin walking distancegreat boutiquefifth floorvia nazionalemodern designfree upgradeour honeymoonaround the cornerbigger roomstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay for 3 nights at this hotel. The layout is unusual as it is located on a couple of different floors of a building, but it was very nice, had a large bathroom and very efficient layout in the bedroom area. It was modern, super clean, and the staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a generous buffet in a small restaurant next door...friendly staff there as well. We loved that it was walking distance to the Termini station, as to the subway. We found it walkable to many sites, though others may not love to walk as much as we do!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishforevermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear irishforevermom,

thank you very much for posthing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your effort. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and had such a good time in Rome. Feel free to come back anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed for one night only on the 14th April 2013. I had researched trip advisor widely before choosing hotel Dharma and I am so glad I did. The rooms where beautifully modern and clean, the shower was great. Though My fiancé and I only stayed one night I spoke with 3 different members of staff and each where very helpful and kind. We where able to leave our luggage at the hotel the next day as our flight was later in the evening. The hotel has a safe comfortable feel to it. The breakfast was good in the restaurant located just 2 doors away , we even had a welcome glass of bubbly each in the restaurant used by the hotel. I have travelled a lot and have never wrote a review before but felt I had to this time, We did not use the fitness centre so i cant comment on it but we would definitely stay here again when we do return to rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Andy K,

we are very glad to know that you had such a great time and you felt like to share your experience at Dharma. Thank you for this, we appreciate it. Feel free to come back anytime to check our Welness Suites (just to say, we have no fitness center!) and feel like home .

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If coming back to Rome we would definitely return to this hotel. While not a conventional hotel, being set over 2 floors of a townhouse style building it is well worth choosing above larger hotels. The rooms are modern and luxurious and spacious given the city location. With just 17 rooms in the hotel it only has rooms and a reception but this is all you need and it is a great place to return to after a day exploring Rome. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and advised us of where to go, where to eat, how to travel around etc. The hotel is in a great location 15 minutes walk from most of the key attractions. On top of this, at the end of the road is the metro station which offers quicker transport to the colosseum and vatican (which is probably the furthest sight away). There is an abundance of shops and restaurants nearby and very nice ice cream at the gelateria de maggiore. The restaurant downstairs is the provider of breakfast and although not a large selection, it is more than sufficient for what you need to set you up for the day. Overall it was a fabulous hotel and one that allowed us to have the wonderfully relaxing holiday we was hoping for in the beautiful city of Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielq90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear danielq90,

thank you for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we are very happy that you had such a good time. I know that for someone the hotel's outfit and enviroment might be a little unconventional but we are very glad that you enjoyed Dharma's unique style.

Feel free to post me suggestions in private, they are welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Returned yesterday after 3 nights in Rome. We stopped at the Dharma after reading reviews and we were not disapointed. Great location just off Via Nazionale and within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions. The rooms were suberb and the quality of the bathroom was outstanding. The three different staff we met at reception throughout the stay were extremly helpful and gave us some great information regarding where to eat etc. Breakfast at the Restaurant Cotto was great with a good variety of meat, cheese, bread, fruit, yoghurts and cakes!!! The coffee wasnt too bad either!
Would book here again without doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Stephen T,

thank you for sharing your perfect experience at Dharma Hotel, we are glad that you had such a good time in Rome. Thank you for your kind effort, we will take care of your suggestions and I promise we will do our best to improve breakfast (a lot has been made so far... but it's never enough).

Feel free to come back anytime for your citybreak like home!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A very good experience in this hotel.
Small but very good for a stay in Rome. It's small, located in different floors within a "normal" building very close to Termini Station.
Not the typical hotel with huge lobby and all the possible sevices but rooms. If one looks for a typical hotel this is not the case.
If one looks for a very well designed, attention to details, very nice personnel, stylish rooms, etc., this is the place in the very center of Rome.
Suggested!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudygiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Dudygiac,

thank you for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback.
We are very glad to know that you had such a good time at our hotel and you enjoyed our attitude.

Feel free to come back anytime and check our Wellness Suites for better comfort.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews