We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$197
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveler rating
856
362
59
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
362
59
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness suitecotto restaurantsteam bathrestaurant downstairsbreakfast is servedsky tvrepubblica metro stationwithin walking distancegreat boutiquefifth floorvia nazionalemodern designfree upgradeour honeymoonaround the cornerbigger roomstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Dharma in November 2012. We arrived at night and it was the first time that we booked a hotel that doesn't look like one. With this I mean, you see the door to a regular building, no reception, no lobby. Well the hotel is placed in the last three floors of the building so all you have to do is ring the bell to the 5th floor and they will let you in.

Dharma hotel is a jewel in the middle of Rome. It has a very modern and original design and what's more important....the people. The staff there was SO kind and helpful giving us directions, suggesting restaurants and making us fell that we were really welcome. We can't say enough good things about them.

Location: 4 blocks away from Termini, Via Nazionale full of buses just around the corner, 8 blocks away from La Fontana di Trevi (we went there almost every night for a walk). The location is simply awesome and the area doesn't seem dangerous at all (as I said we used to walk at night) even when is close to Termini. You get great access to the most important locations in Rome.

Rates: they looked pretty reazonable to us.

Room: if I'm not mistaken we were in a room on the 3rd floor, a standard room. It is a mid-size room, with a very original layout, ideal for couples. The bed was confortable, the bathroom has a very curious design since the shower is separated from the toilet and the sink (which I found very useful). In-room safe, fridge, coffee machine and almost all the bathroom ammenities. I say "almost" because there is no conditioner...so women keep this in mind and bring your own!

Ammenities: breakfast is included, you take it in the restaurant that is located next to the hotel, Cotto. It had everything we wanted for a breakfast. Free Wi-fi that worked flawlessly.

Cleanliness: the hotel, the room, everything was just spotless.

Staff: it is what makes this hotel so highly recommended.

Just to sum up: one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. I would definitely come back, everything there exceeded our expectations!

(Try the restaurant La Cucina Nazionale in the corner, it has great pizzas and the best Tiramisú in Italy!!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Marcela I,

thank you for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we are very pleased to know that you had such a great time in our hotel. We are very glad to know that you were kindly surprised by the unique traits of Dharma. When we started this project we wanted to bring you the best customer service and comfort, balancing modern travellers' search for best value for money.
As mentioned before, there are things in Dharma that we deliberately decided to drop off, like porterage service, in-house restaurant, 24h room service: this is giving us the opportunity to sell our rooms at a reasonable price.

Thank you again for your kind words of encouragement.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a romantic long weekend during August 2012. From start to finish our stay was pretty much perfect. Hotel rooms are a decent size for Italian city hotels which are from experience very small. Clean, modern, fresh, fantastic air on (which was very much needed!) powerful shower, lovely design, and lovely friendly staff! Only complaint was the shower leaked ever so slightly, but nothing a towel didn't fix. Great location, and breakfast at "cotto" restaurant was lovely (we also dinner there for 2 nights during our stay as it was so nice and good value!) one of the best Italian hotels we've ever stayed in, and we are very well travelled. Have booked again for July on our next jaunt to room. Great value for what your getting! 5* hotel, without the 5* price!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear HMacc,

thank you for posting your candid feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort. We are happy to learn that you had such a good time back in August. Back in the day, we had just opened the new Suite and new reception desk, many features were still missing. I am really looking forward to your next visit in July. Feel free to bother us anytime for further assistance in order to arrange your arrival to Rome in the best way.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed twice in Hotel Dharma -- the first time in October 2012 and the second time in February 2013. Both times were family trips. The rooms are beautifully designed to maximize the space and blend traditional European elements with Eastern Zen influences. There is a tea and coffee maker, a safe and A/C in the rooms which are very clean with comfortable beds. The best part of this hotel is the friendly, helpful staff. After 8:00 p.m., you must use the exterior key or ring the doorbell, but there is always someone there to let you in. The breakfast is next door in a trendy restaurant and is a generous buffet. As an added bonus, a barista is there to make your coffee to as you like. The hotel is located on a quiet one-way street and is a 2 minute walk to the nearest Metro stop -- Repubblica. If you check in earlier than usual, you may leave your luggage and the staff was able to let me check in early when there was an available room. There is free wi-fi, and the staff can help you print out some documents, like train tickets. Lorenzo and Daniela were extremely helpful and they deserve some praise online. I highly recommend this hidden gem in 122 Via Torino, Roma, Italy.

Room Tip: If you want a slightly larger room with red, gold and blond wood tones, with high ceilings choose the ones on the third floor. The fifth floor rooms are in darker masculine colors and the ceilings are standard height. For quieter rooms, ask for rooms towards the back away from the street. But you cannot hear traffic if the windows are closed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aisle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear aisle67,

what a pleasure to meet you here, thank you very much for such good words about your experience at Dharma hotel. We had the chance to talk and spend some time together in the hotel during your stays, I did appreciate your clear thinking and gentle voice.
Thank you again and feel free to come back anytime, you are uber-welcome!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good location, nice clean modern rooms and fantastic service. We stayed in a double room for 2 nights and then a suite with steam room for two nights. The double room is small, but all the others are very good size. All rooms have the modernest of facilities. Definitely recommend it for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vloghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear vloghead

thank you very much for sharing your candid feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it. Very glad to know that you had such a great time at Dharma and we are encouraging you to come back anytime. Feel free to check our exclusive offers available for direct bookings only.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a great find in central Rome. Location couldn't be better, lovely friendly hotel staff, modern bright rooms and cleaned daily to a high standard. We really couldn't have picked a better choice. This was our first city break without children in 20 years and the choice of hotel helped make it a splendid holiday in what is a fantastic city with so much history everywhere.

Room 307 - a junior suite with a steam bath - lovely!

Some people have warned of noise and yes as you are in the centre of a very busy city do expect some at night but if you want quiet then stay out in the country and travel in every day!

Very comfortable bed - changed daily if you want - and the breakfast at Cotto next door was first class with the best coffee in Rome! We had dinner there one evening and would thoroughly recommend it.

All in all a very memorable trip at a first-class hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingernut1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear gingernut1962,

thank you very much for sharing your lovely experience at Dharma Hotel, we really appreciate your kind effort. I must admit I am kind of embarassed by your words and I am truly happy that we made your day. About noise, we are now providing ear plugs for free... if you are a light sleeper, that would be a bit curative.

Thank you very much for staying here, see you next time

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews