We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, perfect location, and amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #69 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I thought this was a really gorgeous hotel, and it was a really convenient walk from Termini. We stayed in one of the suites with a jacuzzi, which had beautiful, modern and luxurious details, had an amazing view, and was a great price - especially for what we got. Also I thought that the staff was also very friendly and helpfulI. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time we visit Rome.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Lauren B,

We are very glad that you have really enjoyed your stay at Dharma Hotel. Thank you for posting such a good feedback on your experience, I think it is going to be very useful for our TripAdvisor followers.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
There are newer reviews for Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a hotel that feels more like a private apartment. You enter through a secure private door street level and via the lift rooms are on the third and fifth floor. As the reception is on the fifth you do not pass it unless you need to visit giving the feeling of entering your own private room.
We chose to stay in the junior suite on the third floor. The room was excellent shock included a large shower / steam room and wc / dressing area. All lovely and clean nice and quiet and great air con.
Location is great only ten minutes from the train station and 100 meters from the underground metro tube station which takes you to Trevi, Spanish steps, popolo and on to Vatican City. You get the tube from the main station to Colosseum etc.
Overall great value for a high class stay would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Nigel O,

we thank you very much for your corteous and candid feedback, we appreciate your effort and we think this is going to be a bliss for our future guests. We are very glad that your stay in Junior Suite was so pleasant and you had the chance the enjoy a very good time of the year in Rome, with wonderful weather and sunny days. Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is 100% fabulous. The room we stayed in looked even better then the pictures!!!! I loved it so much. The staff were so friendly and let us use the hotel iPad while we waited to check in (we arrived at 10:30am, so way before the check-in time of 2pm but they let us check in early, which was SO nice!)
We tried to book a can driver through the hotel but we never found him at the airport. It was totally not a big deal as there was no line for a taxicab and the taxicab had GPS and found the hotel without a problem. I noticed that a couple reviews said there is not a sign out front, but they appear to have fixed that (there is now a sign that clearly says "Hotel Dharma"). So just remember to go up to the 5th floor to check in. We stayed in room 307, which was super modern and beautiful! The one thing I wondered about was the cost of the items in the mini fridge. I wasn't sure if the sodas were complimentary or if we had to pay so we didn't drink or eat anything. So I guess my only suggestion would be to add a price list for the mini bar (or a sign indicating that the items are complimentary). I wish we could have stayed here for more then one night! Daniella was superb and so cheerful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janie060763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear janie060763,

thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Dharma on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your point of view. It was a pleasure to meet you and offering assistance during your stay. Feel free to bother us anytime if you need to stop in Rome again!

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, and chose the hotel based on its location, decor, and price. My wife loved the boutique-y style, and I loved the proximity to the Metro.

The rooms are clean, and the use of what space they have is quite clever (like the sliding wardrobe behind the bed's headboard). The front-desk staff was always friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The included breakfast has a good selection and helped start our days off right.

The hotel is situated less than 2 blocks from the Repubblica metro stop, and was about a 10-minute walk, with luggage, from Termini station.

The one knock I have in the overall design is that the bathroom sink faucet will drip behind the sink if the water isn't turned on high enough, but if the water is turned on too much, it flows right past the sink and onto the counter. It seemed like one of those things that looks cool, but when put to use, is a bit of a pain in the butt.

Overall, I would recommend Hotel Dharma, and we would likely stay here again were we to return to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Jeff G,

Thank you for posting your corteous and candid feedback on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant experience at Dharma Hotel and a wonderful stay in our city. Thanks a lot for all your useful tips about the feng-shui washbasin - I agree with you that it might need a delicate handle.

Feel free to come back anytime, you are welcome.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our flight landed very early in the morning and the hotel staff was very pleasant and more than happy to hold our bags until our room was ready while we went sight seeing. The room was spacious and the bathroom was great (the steam shower was a little confusing, but not a big deal). We had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs twice and the server was very friendly and cheery. Great location and very close to Metro stops. Overall the hotel was very clean, sleek and modern with a very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ren3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear ren3021,

Thank you for posting your candid comment on TripAdvisor.
Your opinion is both important to ourselves and our future guests, we do really appreciate your effort.
I am really grateful for mentioning twice the good attitude of our staff: we take care a lot of our guests, that's what we think a modern "boutique-style" hotel should be: tailor-made service and cheery attitude. At last, I am very happy to hear that you had a good experience in Rome. Feel free to join us anytime.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we loved it. It's in a great location, you can walk every where, the hotel was spotless and the staff so very friendly. Would recommend to stay at this hotel, it make our holiday even more special.

Room Tip: The executive suite is worth every penny if you can
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Gemma B,

thank you for posting your genuine feedback on TripAdvisor, we really do appreciate it. We are very happy that you had a good time at Dharma Hotel and you felt the urge to register on TA and tell about your experience.
Feel free to come back anytime and check our always corteous and genuine attitude.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Dharma and would recommend it to everyone going to Rome.

The location is great, only about 2 blocks from a Metro stop (Repubblica). The hotel staff were as nice as any I've encountered at any hotel in the world, especially Carlo, the night manager. He was great at helping us get checked in and fine a good, non-touristy local spot for dinner since we arrived at about 9:00 PM. Furthermore, the location is in a good spot, near the Termini train station and in an area with numerous restaurants. Some of the restaurants are of the usual tourist-trap kind of thing, but there are also plenty of gems to find, especially with the help of the Hotel Dharma Staff.

The rooms are among the best I've seen. I've read reviews saying they're small and that someone "didn't have enough room to stretch their arms", which to me is crazy talk. Our room was a suite and had a bedroom on the right and a sitting area and couch on the left. The room is modern looking and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is great with a rain-like shower from above and all the amenities I was looking for. And it's en suite.

Overall, Hotel Dharma is a great hotel. I would go back to this hotel every time and would recommend it to everyone who visits.

Room Tip: The main desk is on the 5th floor, so consider that, positive or negative depending on your view, be...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear travisc826,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we appreciate it. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay in our Suite Executive, 505. We understand that some of our guests may find our Superior Double rooms (our "entry level" choice) might be sometimes a small accomodation: for italian standards, especially Roma City-centre, they are very spacious and fully equipped. Your Suite Executive, is one of the best choice you could pick from our room types if you are looking for a mini-apartment like offer.
Let me say that we are very grateful for your excellent rating of your experience at Dharma.
Feel free to come and join us again in the future.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,234 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,267 in Rome
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,267 in Rome
2,261 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#41 of 1,267 in Rome
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $118 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing