We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search

“Decent food by the train station”

Ristorante Il Condor
Ranked #9,044 of 15,044 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Good food is notoriously difficult to find near the train station, we were lucky to find great food at a good price. Be sure to avoid outside seating where you will be continuously accosted by beggars and street vendors.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank altsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We experienced a very rude service, expensive menu and (what was worst), they tricked us with a fee and wouldn't give us a proper receipt. Don't go here.

Date of visit: October 2015
2  Thank Ditte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We only had coffee and dessert, luckily. You could tell it was a tourist trap immediately, but thinking we only needed coffee and some dessert, we decided to ignore that and try it anyway. It was a disappointing experience still.

Beware of service charge, when they bring you the bill - just to top it off. When we asked why this was not posted, they were irritated and refused to give us a receipt.

Oh, and the tiramisu was dry and boring.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank 22larsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

My husband and I shared our starters which came out individually. Firstly the bruschetta then salad, both of which were very nice. He then had a pizza, again very nice and I had pasta in a lovely sauce although I can't remember what it was called.
The service was very good without being pushy.
Although the tram comes past very close to the seating area it isn't noisy so it's not a problem.
Decent meal decent price.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KASHMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We've been to Il Condor 3 times and it is the only place in Rome we will be back next time. The authentic roman cuisine, great service, nice location and very friendly staff. Everything is just excellent!

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank AggelakiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Condor also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Il Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing