We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Tra Noi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casa Tra Noi
Ranked #627 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, very friendly staffs,lovely environment ,nice view of saint peters basilica loved everything about the place and I waz lucky to have my weddimg reception there.when ever am in rome casa tra noi is my home.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    84
    64
    12
    9
See reviews for
49
27
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Majadahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

You really have to be a catholic doing penance. It is not the worst place I have ever been, but I would not choose it again. I was put there by the European Commission in 2003 for a meeting in which the big shots were lodged at a decent hotel somewhere else in Rome. The bed, narrow and hard is probably fit for monks that need to repent a lot. The best I can say about food is that it was was unappetizing. As I needed to stay one day longer after the meeting they transferred me to another building, beginning of December, no heating. I had to raise hell, God forgive me to do so in such a sacred place, to be transferred again in the middle of the night to another building with heated rooms. Next morning a norwegian colleague was telling me about how cold the night had been for her, she had not complained hard enough. The place itself is isolated from civilization, except the christian one, on top of a hill surrounded by nothing and poorly illuminated at night. I really understood the need for all those prints of Mother Teresa and Pope John Paul 2nd hanging on the walls to protect the guests. One good point: if you dare crossing all the corridors and climb all the stairs you may reach a terrace at the end of one building that offers a superb view of St Peter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacintoBarallobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Essen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

KEEP IT UP !!!!!!
Very good hotel near the Vatican and it is a very nice place. we had a room on the parkside with a clear view of St Peters Square nice and friendly staffs in the restaurant, the room was too small for 2 pple, the Housekeepers hardly cleaned our room thoughout our stay there they were only changing Bathtowels and making the bed not even with clean bedsheets there were too much dust under the bed i even had a cold and flew am arllergic to dust.The houkeeping excecutive should take note and supervice this department , we stayed there for over a week i liked the place i would come back next time i visit Rome, i like the Hotel it has a chapel and a nice big compound

Room Tip: Room on park side has a clear view of st petres square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sifuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at this hotel, we found it to be very clean, respectable and quiet, very busy but a lot of the clients seem to have been on a religious holiday and as such were very respectful of other guests. We only had breakfast which was basic compared to some hotels but there was plenty of it. Our room 86 was on the 3rd floor witha view of St Peters from the balcony.
10 minute walk to the St. Peter's with a little bar that the locals use very close on route plus other eateries nearer to the Vatican and very near to the railway station if you want but we didn't use it.
Overall it was well priced when booked with travel republic, and I would recommend to anyone who is on a smaller budget and wants a quiet hotel near to the centre of Rome. By the way you don't have to be religious to stay here, we're not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very good hotel for the price you pay.
It is near to Vatican and it is a very quet place. In the evenings we sat ouside and listened to the birds. After a day of walking in the noisy Rome you wouldn't belive you are still in the city.
I liked the pour room. Modest but very clean.
We didn't liked that each day they started cleaning at 7 in the morning and made a terrible noize. We didn't complain but may be if we did it would stop.
For the 3 days we stayed breakfast was the same. Continental breakfast for them was prosciutto cotto and crudo, salami and some cereals. There were some croisants and tarts also. Any way it is much more than just their italian breakfast.
We had Roma Pass and just 5 min from the hotel there is bus station. From there you can get to any part of Rome.
And it is easy to get to the hotel with public transp. I'd say this is a big plus.

Room Tip: There are rooms with view to Vatican
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

To start with 1 receptionist to cope with guests booking in and an antiquated paper based 'system' meant hanging around after a long journey. We were then asked if we would take 1 x 4 bed room instead of 2 doubles booked. We're not THAT friendly with our friends. Our friends were then located in a room without heating and where the hand basin fell off the wall for the first night.
Reception admitted they had made a mistake. When asked about compensation for the first night they said they had been paid by Hotels4u and couldn't give any compensation.
Directions to rooms was so vague we then spent another 30 minutes trying to get into our rooms.
Anything positive ? Good coffee at the bar which closed early. Good firm mattress.
Would I go back ? No !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oldgit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is located atop a hill just a few blocks from the Synod Hall. While it is perfectly affordable and I am all about saving a buck, you definitely get what you pay for. First of all I was disappointed that there were no rooms with double beds available. My husband and I had the choice to sleep apart or push the beds together. Neither option yielded a good night's sleep for either of us. The staff was professional and friendly, bar and restaurant prices were very good. Rooms were clean, the compound was delightfully sprinkled with orange, pomegranate, and olive trees. I was disappointed that the telephones in the rooms did not offer a local outside line and none of the payphones in the hotel worked. This made calling home to our children very frustrating, in fact we were not able to call home from the hotel at all! There is wi-fi available but only in the common area. This is a lovely place, in a peaceful setting, and very very affordable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alessandrino
#429 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#589 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Prati
Hotel Arcangelo
Hotel Arcangelo
#490 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Cantico
#174 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Pinewood Hotel
#482 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Tra Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Tra Noi

Property: Hotel Casa Tra Noi
Address: Via di Monte del Gallo 113, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Tra Noi 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Tra Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Tra Noi Hotel Rome
Casa Tra Noi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing