We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E Sifuma”
Review of Hotel Casa Tra Noi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Tra Noi
Ranked #572 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 27, 2013

KEEP IT UP !!!!!!
Very good hotel near the Vatican and it is a very nice place. we had a room on the parkside with a clear view of St Peters Square nice and friendly staffs in the restaurant, the room was too small for 2 pple, the Housekeepers hardly cleaned our room thoughout our stay there they were only changing Bathtowels and making the bed not even with clean bedsheets there were too much dust under the bed i even had a cold and flew am arllergic to dust.The houkeeping excecutive should take note and supervice this department , we stayed there for over a week i liked the place i would come back next time i visit Rome, i like the Hotel it has a chapel and a nice big compound

Room Tip: Room on park side has a clear view of st petres square
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sifuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Tra Noi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at this hotel, we found it to be very clean, respectable and quiet, very busy but a lot of the clients seem to have been on a religious holiday and as such were very respectful of other guests. We only had breakfast which was basic compared to some hotels but there was plenty of it. Our room 86 was on the 3rd floor witha view of St Peters from the balcony.
10 minute walk to the St. Peter's with a little bar that the locals use very close on route plus other eateries nearer to the Vatican and very near to the railway station if you want but we didn't use it.
Overall it was well priced when booked with travel republic, and I would recommend to anyone who is on a smaller budget and wants a quiet hotel near to the centre of Rome. By the way you don't have to be religious to stay here, we're not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very good hotel for the price you pay.
It is near to Vatican and it is a very quet place. In the evenings we sat ouside and listened to the birds. After a day of walking in the noisy Rome you wouldn't belive you are still in the city.
I liked the pour room. Modest but very clean.
We didn't liked that each day they started cleaning at 7 in the morning and made a terrible noize. We didn't complain but may be if we did it would stop.
For the 3 days we stayed breakfast was the same. Continental breakfast for them was prosciutto cotto and crudo, salami and some cereals. There were some croisants and tarts also. Any way it is much more than just their italian breakfast.
We had Roma Pass and just 5 min from the hotel there is bus station. From there you can get to any part of Rome.
And it is easy to get to the hotel with public transp. I'd say this is a big plus.

Room Tip: There are rooms with view to Vatican
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

To start with 1 receptionist to cope with guests booking in and an antiquated paper based 'system' meant hanging around after a long journey. We were then asked if we would take 1 x 4 bed room instead of 2 doubles booked. We're not THAT friendly with our friends. Our friends were then located in a room without heating and where the hand basin fell off the wall for the first night.
Reception admitted they had made a mistake. When asked about compensation for the first night they said they had been paid by Hotels4u and couldn't give any compensation.
Directions to rooms was so vague we then spent another 30 minutes trying to get into our rooms.
Anything positive ? Good coffee at the bar which closed early. Good firm mattress.
Would I go back ? No !!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oldgit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is located atop a hill just a few blocks from the Synod Hall. While it is perfectly affordable and I am all about saving a buck, you definitely get what you pay for. First of all I was disappointed that there were no rooms with double beds available. My husband and I had the choice to sleep apart or push the beds together. Neither option yielded a good night's sleep for either of us. The staff was professional and friendly, bar and restaurant prices were very good. Rooms were clean, the compound was delightfully sprinkled with orange, pomegranate, and olive trees. I was disappointed that the telephones in the rooms did not offer a local outside line and none of the payphones in the hotel worked. This made calling home to our children very frustrating, in fact we were not able to call home from the hotel at all! There is wi-fi available but only in the common area. This is a lovely place, in a peaceful setting, and very very affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We throroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Tra Noi (Entre Nosotros; Between Us) during the XXIII World Congress of the Apostleship of the Sea at the Vatican. Nice, cozy, simply decorated, comfortable rooms; very good food and wine; quiet, peaceful surroundings; and only a short walk to the Vatican.

This is the perfect place to stay for those who are on a pilgrimage to Rome. There is daily Mass and a constant flow of people of faith who yearn to strengthen their relationship with the Lord.

In addition, easy access to mass transportation makes the reasonably priced Casa Tra Noi a true bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZulayDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great location for visiting the Vatican area, 5 minute walk to St. Peter's Square. The hotel is located in a nice, quiet area of Rome. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The food is great Very good value.
Éva

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terryeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Gravina San Pietro
#460 of 1,267 in Rome
455 reviews
Hotel Alessandrino
#473 of 1,267 in Rome
309 reviews
Monti
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
#680 of 1,267 in Rome
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#625 of 1,267 in Rome
809 reviews
Prati
Hotel Arcangelo
Hotel Arcangelo
#546 of 1,267 in Rome
342 reviews
Hotel Pacific
#721 of 1,267 in Rome
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Tra Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Tra Noi

Address: Via di Monte del Gallo 113, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #572 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Tra Noi 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caratterizzato da un ambiente accogliente e cordiale l'Hotel Casa Tra Noi vi aspetta per il vostro soggiorno a Roma. Situato in una zona centrale e tranquilla a poca distanza da Piazza San Pietro e dal Vaticano, con i suoi ambienti ampi ed accoglienti offre un soggiorno ideale a pellegrini e turisti alla ricerca delle bellezze artistiche e spirituali di Roma. Inoltre in pochi minuti potrete raggiungere i monumenti più importanti della città. L'Hotel offre un soggiorno economico, ma allo stesso tempo dotato di tutti i comfort per il turista, per le famiglie o per il viaggiatore di lavoro. L’albergo è organizzato per convegni ed incontri e dispone di ristorante, auditorium, sale meeting, ampi spazi, bar e terrazze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Tra Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Tra Noi Hotel Rome
Casa Tra Noi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing