We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Surprisingly comfortable large rooms walking distance from the heart of Rome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #302 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan Capistrano,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly comfortable large rooms walking distance from the heart of Rome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here with my young son years ago. Remains one of my favorite places in my memory and would definitely stay again. Located close enough to most of the major sites and good restaurants that we walked most everywhere. My family came into town days later for a wedding. My grandfather was begging me to switch locations with him as he was not happy with the hotel he had booked near the Vatican which was much more expensive with tiny little rooms and coffin like elevators. The rooms here are spacious, comfortable, and a very good value. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranger011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Madam,

We got the chance to read your message and we are so pleased you still consider our hotel as a good value and we really hope to meet you again in the furture as you say.
It's so important for us to know that returning clients are always happy with the hotel staff and our service as we always try to do our best.
Thank you so much then and see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    111
    39
    3
    6
See reviews for
77
98
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a quick stopover in Rome. The hotel is near the Piazza Navona but a bit hard for the taxis to find (they may drop you off a block away). Within walking distance of many attractions. Staff is very friendly and helpful (they speak English) and will recommend excellent restaurants. Be sure to go to Ristorante la Campana which is right around the corner. Rooms are small. Very quiet. Excellent breakfast. Wifi in the lobby with a laptop available also

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small balcony which is quite nice for an aperitif or breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italygirlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear italygirl/seattle

We have just read your message and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay although too short and that you did liked La Campana restaurant (the oldest in Rome). We are also happy staff was helpfull and friendly . We always try to do our best to let clients have a pleasant stay and memory so we are glad you appreciated our efforts.
We hope therefore to see you again in the near furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in mid-June. It is a great location. It was our first trip to Rome, and the staff was very helpful showing us on the map where things were and suggesting places to eat. Breakfast was good, plenty to chose from. The room was a little on the small side, but very charming. We would stay there again, and for sure suggest this hotel to others traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theiser2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Theiser2000

What a pleasure to read the message you posted. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and that staff was helpfull enough. We are also pleased you appreciateed our suggestion and can't wait to meet you again; so plan another even short trip to Rome. We wait for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Only bathroom fittings that could do with updating prevented this charming hotel from getting a full five stars. Helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet alley but within walking distance of all major attractions and restaurants. It has an old fashioned Italian ambience and charm. Perfect bolt hole for a memorable Roman adventure.

Helpful?
Thank zeezee48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Zeezee48

We have just read your lovely message and we do agree the hotel is in a little alley so, although in teh very centre, quite quiet. We are so happy you had a good stay with us and really hope therefore to see you again in the near future.
In the meantime please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was referred here by frequent visitor, and hotel location, staff, and facility couldn't have been better. Our room was a bit small for us, but with a balconey looking at the dome of St. Peter's eating breakfast was tranquility before the crowds of museums and chruches. Caution: taxi drivers do not generally know where the hotel is, but can be lead to general direction and a few steps will have you at the front door.

Breakfasts, sitting areas, and most of all, the staff, were reasons we'll go back. Thanks to Cinzia and all......

Room Tip: Upper rooms all have decks to view the rooftops, some far off tips of buildings, but most of all hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenckes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Jenckes,

We had the chance to read your message and Mrs Cinzia with all the staff wish to thank you for having choosed our hotel for your Holiday. We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay and we all hope therefore to see you again in the near future.
Till then accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid-June. The weather had turned quite warm and humid so it was great to have the air conditioning. The hotel is ideally located within easy walking distance of Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon and the Trivi Fountain. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - they got us reservations in good restaurants, taxis when we needed them and gave us directions to get around. It is an old building and,as such, has small rooms and is a bit dark. The common rooms downstairs are big and open. It could use some up-dating (old doors that have gaps, etc.) but overall a good choice. Oh yes, it is in a tiny alley so make sure you have good directions as some taxi drivers may have a hard time finding it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Editor_at_wine....

We read the message you posted on Trip Advisor and we absoultely agree with you; we are hidden and this is the reason why, although in the very centre, the hotel is anyway quiet.
We are also pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and remember that we are always here at any time you might decide to come back. We wait for you!!!
Till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family of 4 spent a week in Rome. We chose the hotel because of the excellent rating on tripadvisor. We can only agree with the many recommendations. The location is just perfect for a city trip. Cinzia, the owner, and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful, e.g. they helped us to organize online tickets for the Vatican Museums and recommended us an excellent restaurant in walking distance for a typically Roman family dinner (The "Berninetta"). The rooms were not overwhelmingly large but charming with a nice view on the roofs of the neighborhood. The breakfast was typically Italian with an excellent Capuccino. We will definitely come back! Our coins are already in the Trevi Fountain! The Müller family from Munich...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Family Muller,

We had the chance to read your message posted on Trip Advisor and we really pleased you could enjoy your stay with us and appreciated our efforts to make easier in helping you with reservatins and suggestions. Mrs Cinzia was really proud when she read the message and, as you say you did through the coin into our beautiful Trevi Fountain, be sure you will be back and we wait for you at any time you decide with lots of pleasure.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
#461 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo Santa Chiara
Albergo Santa Chiara
#127 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#56 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#294 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#434 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#139 Family Hotel in Rome
#163 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing