We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Due Torri to your Saves list
Hotel Due Torri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rome is not a cheap place to stay. Due Torri was about the average price, and recommended mainly for its location, so I gave it a shot and hoped for the best; and I think I got it. The decor was classy and well maintained. The room was smallish but clean and well furnished and very comfy. The buffet breakfast was well stocked, and came with good strong coffee. And most importantly, while the location is very convenient to major sights and surrounded by good shops and restaurants, the hotel itself is nestled into a small side-street and is therefore very quiet at night. I slept like a baby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third and fourth floors have lovely views of the mish-mash of nearby rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-E-Lowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    111
    39
    3
    6
See reviews for
77
98
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is located within minutes of walking to Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps and many restaurants and shops. As it is located on a side street, it was very quiet at night; small rooms but everything you need for a base location.
The staff was very helpful and the owner Cinzia was so gracious and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed the first part of June 2012. This place was recommended by a co-worker who had stayed there a few years back. A tad off the main road but charming. We had views across the neighborhood from the 4th floor small balcony which was wonderful if you are interested in the more native neighborhood, and we were! The hotel was originally a residence so the rooms are small with an amoire for a closet. The staff is very helpful; the dining room and reading rooms are enchanting; the breakfast terrific! We walked to the river easily and out to shops and other restaurants. Taxis seemed to be able to find us. The room had a few dust bunnies; the bath was very clean and hot water no problem. Very quiet and peaceful. I would stay again as long as I can stay on the 4th or 5th floor where their are views. It had a safe, refrigerator, TV and cable. Quaint and charming sum this hotel up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colbyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast, cheerful & helpful staff, warm shower, and convenient location. Met all of our needs when in Rome! We were in Room 503, which has a lovely terrace with views of the rooftop gardens nearby. This room might not work for those with mobility issues, because the elevator only goes up to the 4th floor. There is a self-service laundromat conveniently located around the corner from the hotel. We highly recommend Hotel Due Torri!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiascojoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Small clean rooms. Some rooftop with balcony. Taxi or metro/train convenient to airport... no cars. Great nearby recommended food, gelato, and clothing retail. Grocery available at nearby Piazza Navona. Better to visit in fall or spring away from hot summer months. Pleasant desk help. Internet only in lobby. Great included breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Best location in Rome. 15 minute walk to St. Peter's and 5 minutes to Piazza Navona. Great owner and staff. Close to touristy stuff but tucked away. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Ideal to walk to all attraction sin Rome. Comfortable, beautiful hotel too. Multo bene!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed just two nights for a flying visit to Rome and couldn't have asked for a better location. The hotel is in a tiny, quiet street in the historic heart of the city, close to the river and St. Peter's, as well as the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Our rooms were on the 5th floor and, although very small, were spotlessly clean and benefitted from terraces which afforded views across the roof tops of Rome. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but not at all bad for Italy. We enjoyed the fresh pastries and the coffee especially. It's a shame there is no wifi in the rooms but it's pleasant to sit downstairs in the elegant sitting room to be connected. When we return to Rome we will definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
#461 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo Santa Chiara
Albergo Santa Chiara
#127 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#56 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#294 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#434 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#139 Family Hotel in Rome
#163 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing