We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, traditional Italian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Ranked #573 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Westbroek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, traditional Italian hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three days and must say it was one of the best I stayed in in Italy. The hotel seems to me as traditional Italian hotel with spacious rooms and very warm atmosphere. Rooms are large and clean in traditional Italian style. It is ideally located between the business district and Rome City centre. Very nice hotel, would definitely recommend anyone to go there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoNL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is highly appreciated.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we look forward to welcoming you again at our Shangri La Corsetti.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    174
    129
    49
    25
See reviews for
65
77
19
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zvecan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is located in the modern part of Rome city. It's a little bit far of the center of the city but there is near bus station and metro station so you can easily go to the center of the city. Staff is friendly, food is perfect, good for rest.
Wonderful ambience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelenas311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here summer 2012. Booked 2 side by side suites. Very large rooms. Great Hotel for those that want to see the sites during the day and then return for a leisurly swim and peace and quite in the evening. Restaurant on property overlooking pool makes the world's best spaghetti alle vongole. I had it 5 nights in a row. Fish is also top drawer. Below "formal" restaurant is a pizzeria that makes incredible pizza. Breakfast also very good. The gym is small but has everything you need. Within walking distance to Viale Europa where you have the same shop you'll find downtown on the Via Frattina. Added benefit is enclosed mall across the street that has every store imaginable. Rooms have very large patios when kids want to get out of room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the interior versus parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice and pleasant hotel where we stayed for 3 nights as a part of the organised bus trip. The rooms are big, clean, nice and pleasant to stay in, the bathroom is great also. Staff was helpful and breakfasts quite good.
The location is good for a quite rest outside the crowded tourist areas, but metro station was 15-20 minutes walk. Next to the hotel is a big shopping mall which was a pleasant surprise for us.
If I go back to Rome I will definitely stay there again, it`s a perfect place to stay if it`s not necessary for you to be in the very centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinalatina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I am a Roman living abroad and have been going to this hotel with my wife and two children whenever we visited family in the EUR area for now 15 years in a row and it has been a wonderfully reliable place to stay. In a sign of management stability, the hotel has been run by the same family and has had little personnel turnover for all this time.

The location is not such that you can walk to the monuments but is out of the hustle and bustle of the center and only about 15min by taxi from it. It is very convenient for the southern part of the city, within easy reach of Fiumicino airport and located near one of Rome's largest shopping malls.

The rooms are very spacious, especially the suites that have access to the private garden: we could comfortably sleep 4 people in one of those. Whilst not luxurious, they are well appointed, with a large flat screen TV, perfectly clean, air-conditioned and in line with what you'd expect in this category.

The buffet breakfast is fantastic, decidedly better than many hotels of a superior standing that we have stayed at around the world. They have freshly squeezed orange juice, make a proper cappuccino and offer a large selection of good quality foods from savory to sweet. Besides breakfast, they have a very renowned restaurant, the best in the area, where they serve a classic roman menu (their spaghetti alle vongole are legendary!).

The pool is lovely (there is one just for kids as well) and in the evening they set tables around it and make it into a suggestive pizzeria (separate from the restaurant) where they offer a great, thin crusted, wood oven cooked pizza.

Parking is free and easy.

Wi-fi is an issue, as it's available but not free and somewhat cumbersome to use.

We have consistently found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful and they have often gone out of their way to find solutions for us.

Finally, for the price, we always thought this hotel offered a very fair deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in Rome last week on a business trip to our Italian affiliate. The office is located close to the EUR district which is outside the usual tourist areas of Rome. I therefore chose the Shangri La Corsetti hotel which is walking distance to our office. When I arrived I met a rather arrogant person in the reception. I don't know if this was due to language barrier but I wasn't the best start. It didn't get better when I asked about the ironing service as there is no ironing equipment in the room. It was like it was a problem to him. I also had to pay for wireless internet not the best service when you are in a business hotel. The room was okay without being great. The tv did not really work. That drags the down in my review. The hotel is close to a road with very heavy traffic which makes it noisy. The nearest metro is about 1 km away and has easy access to the city centre. The breakfast was a real surprise. Compared to other breakfasts I have tried in Italy it is really good.

My conclusion is that I will probably pick it again when I visit our Italian office the next time but I can't recommend it for vacations.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the road as possible as it can be quite noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephphen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Business trip in mid-april. Stayed three nights. Whilst convenient for office, this hotel is on a major road, with heavy traffic, especially rush hour. Also on a route for local hospital, so late night sirens and helicopters - not a quiet night's sleep and also difficult to get a taxi either to or from central Rome. Unlike other similar hotels which run a shuttle bus service to the center and even the airport, you need to find your own way.
Old fashioned, but clean. My room was better than some colleagues - perhaps due to my longer stay- and had a small private patio through a patio doors. Negative was that this obviously causes security concerns, so heavy roller shutters cut out the light. Outside corridors are tiled rather than carpeted - the result is that any noise from other guests echos around the room in the night and early morning (flushing toilets etc)
Hotel looked to have a nice pool and gym which were both closed and garden with running water, presumably to detract from the road noise. Pool with overlooking Pizzeria will be lovely in summer, but all closed up over Easter.
I didn't bother with the complicated internet, but I am always puzzled as to why go to so much effort - it should be free.
I did have a problem with the TV, which had a multitude of italian-only channels - colleagues had CNN in their rooms - something to be fixed.
For an 'international' hotel, the general level of language skills was a challenge ordering room-service in my basic Italian, etc. Really should and could do better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#490 of 1,263 in Rome
1,556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#285 of 1,263 in Rome
842 reviews
1.2 mi away
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#251 of 1,263 in Rome
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
7.3 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#440 of 1,263 in Rome
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shangri La Corsetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shangri La Corsetti

Property: Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Address: Viale Algeria 141, 00144 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Shangri La Corsetti 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri La Corsetti is a 4-star hotel in the EUR area, a 5-minute walk from Rome's PalaLottomatica sports and concerts venue. Most rooms offer views of the swimming pool, and parking is free.Rooms are spacious and have a private balcony, and a bathroom with bathtub or shower and the hotel's line of toiletries. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building for free.The swimming pool is in a large park with terrace, Mediterranean trees and plants, and its own little ornamental lake.The Corsetti's restaurant is famous for its refined cuisine and rich wine list, and meals can be served on the poolside. There is also the La Taverna pizzeria-grill with music entertainment. The hotel includes a large lobby with marble floors and a grand piano. The fitness room is available for free.EUR Palasport Metro Station, line B, is nearby. It provides a direct connection to the Colosseum and Roma Termini Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shangri La Corsetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Corsetti Hotel Rome
Shangri là Corsetti Rome
Shangri La Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing