We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveler rating
802
719
160
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
802
719
160
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station superior room small balcony breakfast room pastries lovely hotel hop on hop breakfast was excellent quiet area third floor air conditioning min walk cold meats small hotel main attractions public transport visit rome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked Hotel Alpi as a surprise weekend away for me and my boyfriend. How pleasantly we were surprised! Friendly staff, comfortable and spacious (deluxe) room, allergen info and vegan options at breakfast. Best cappuccinos ever. The hotel staff are so accommodating and will really go to lengths to try and meet your requests. I’d love to come back, we had a wonderful weekend!

Room tip: Book a deluxe room, we paid for an upgrade :)
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank senoritanikhita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpiRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear senoritanikhita,

we are all delighted to reading that we succeeded in creating a wonderful weekend as a surprise breakaway for your boyfriend

We are more than happy that you enjoyed the food options we dedicate to our vegan valuable guests in our buffet breakfast and our “ cappuccino “ !

See you soon in summertime so that you would enjoy lovely relaxing moments up to our terraces drinking a cocktail !

My warmest regards.

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went for a week to visit Rome and we chose the Alpi hotel for our 6 nights stay. All I can say that was just simply AMAZING!! The staff where very nice and nothing to complaint about them, they where very helpfull. The room was very big and nice and was spotlessly cleaned everyday. I highly recommend this hotel and if I decide to come back to Rome I will definetley choose this hotel again. Thumbs up guys and keep it up. Grazie per tutto

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank L9262KWstephanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpiRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie,

thank you for choosing to spend your long Roman holidays in our Alpi boutique hotel !

Me and all the staff are very happy that we had created an “ excellent “ stay for you and your boyfriend and that you brought back home an unforgettable souvenir !

See you soon again !

My warmest regards.

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were lovely, the location is ideal, and the breakfast was delicious with loads of choice between savory and sweet! The rooms were super clean and very nice and modern! Loved our stay at Alpi Hotel!

Room tip: Room 310 is quite hard get to, but room is lovely!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juliia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpiRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Juliia,

thank you for dedicating us this great review !

We are more than happy that the choice of our boutique hotel for your stay in Rome has been “ excellent “ and for posting that we offer a delicious buffet breakfast with a great choice of food that will satisfy all the tastes “ savory and sweet “ … this is our best way to say “ good morning “ to everybody !

My warmest regards.

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

We stayed 3 nights last October to visit Rome attractions.
We have 2 nice suites. The Hotel is close the train station "Termini Roma".
The personals are so kind an professional. We want to extend our journey but he Hotel was fully booked. We recommended the Hotel for leisure of for business trip.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taieb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpiRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear Taieb,

Thank you so much for spending your precious time sharing your experience in our Hotel Alpi.

We are pleased to hearing that you enjoyed the comfort of our deluxe double rooms located in our upper floors all with little terrace, some featuring a large walk in shower and other a spa bath.

Our location is ideal for all our valuable guests either they are travelling for business or for leisure since you can easily and quickly reach all the most important sites in Rome.

Our staff is all bond and committed to offer the best hospitality to our guests … we are really sorry that you did not have the chance to extend your stay in our Hotel Alpi unfortunately October is a very busy month “ high season in Rome “ and last minute booking are risky at that time in order to find availability.

We look forward to have the chance in the next future to greeting you again here in our boutique Alpi Hotel !

See you soon and Happy New Year.

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

We stayed 4 nights early December to visit Rome attractions.We had a warm and informative welcome on our arrival. Our room was clean and modern with a large bathroom. Starter coffee facilities were provided with a kettle and a couple of infuse tea bags but no English tea or fresh milk. There is a supermarket close by where you can purchase fresh milk and a mini bar in the room to keep it fresh.
Breakfasts had a wide choice for continental choice, fruit, yogurts plus scrambled eggs, streaky bacon and continental sausage.
The hotel is 5 - 10 minutes walk from the main bus, train and metro station. There is a choice of restaurants nearby. About 35 minutes walk to The Colosseum and probably about 30 - 40 minutes walk to The Spanish Steps etc. The Vatican and St Peter's Basilica is further and by using the Metro took about 30 minutes to reach including the walk either side of the Metro journey. Walking in Rome is lovely as you get to see much more than by just using the Metro.This makes Hotel Alpi an ideal base to stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpiRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear Denise C,

Thank you for the spending your precious time to post this great review sharing with the Tripadvisor Community your opinion about our Boutique Hotel Alpi.

You made such a detailed description that all the future readers can “ breathe the special atmosphere “ we are all bond to create for our valuable guests in order to let them bring at home an unforgettable souvenir of their stays … thank you so much !

Just one little clarification for all our future readers, since you maybe reached the Spanish Steps by underground or not directly from our Hotel Alpi, … actually we are at only 20 minute walking distance and as you kindly suggested and as I always recommend to all my valuable guests “ as much as you walk as much you discover “ since Rome has “ hidden treasures “ in each corner !

We look forward to greeting you again soon here in our Hotel Alpi !

Our warmest regards and our best wishes of Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews