We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small hotel in a quiet square near to Termini and good restaurants”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #117 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good small hotel in a quiet square near to Termini and good restaurants”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here in beautiful weather in December and found the room and staff friendly and helpful.The room was very modern with comfy beds ...lovely bathroom ..extra fluffy towels... if as with all Italian hotels we have stayed in ..on the small side !Breakfast was excellent ..lots of variety ,fresh fruit ,eggs ,ham ,cereal and a vast selection of pastries and home made jams.....coffee too was freshly brewed and very good.It is quite a walk to the main area of smart shops off Via Corsa and the Colosseum area but the weather was so good it did not matter and it is minutes from Termini and all transport..buses,trains,taxis,hop on hop off tours.We found an excellent restaurant on Palestro...left out of the hotel ..left and first right ..Mamma Angelos and there was a good choice of others nearby.Our only quibble ..our room was not always made up in the morning so if you needed a lie down in the afternoon after all the sightseeing it was not always ready.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendipgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    630
    135
    52
    33
See reviews for
301
632
44
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bergamo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

POSITIVE:
- good value for money, really, just 62€ for a double room in the city center is a great deal
- nice interior, a very modern room (a bit tiny, though)
- a comfortable bed and a warm duvet, with many soft pillows
- a really nice shower
- easy booking on the website and fast check-out

NEGATIVE:
- the hotel receptionist gave us wrong information about buses
- there was only one big towel and one small towel in a double room (for 2 people)
- no scrambled eggs for breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilzzite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Really easy to get to from the airport, bus was 8 euros return and stopped nearly outside. Near to both underground and bus stops. Very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately no kettle in the room. Walking distance to most of the top sites if you like walking. Would go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: We brought supervisor and was upgraded to deluxe and others we're upgrade to superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel Alip was a great place to stay!
An easy walk away from the main train station. The staff were all super helpful and very friendly.
The breakfast provided was delicious!
The hotel looks beautiful and is very clean.
One of our favourite parts was the amazing shower in our bathroom. It was very spacious and was great on our backs!
I would love to stay in Hotel Alpi again! In fact - I look forward to it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Located close to the Termini, we chose this hotel for convenience knowing we had only one brief night to spend in Rome. Price was reasonable. Last time in Rome we had stayed in the Spanish Steps area so this was quite different. A rougher area of the city for sure but we felt safe during the day and early evening. The hotel is okay. Our room was a bit dark and heavily furnished but it was clean and the breakfast was very good. Overall not a bad experience at all but if you want location try Internazionale Domus near the Spanish Steps and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OBrienHann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

While only a ten minute walk from Termini, Alpi has a neighborhood charm. Opt for a deluxe room and enjoy a beautiful balcony and fresh air. Our three-night stay saw its share of rain, but we were able to enjoy a tour of the Basilica Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri and the Museo Nazionale Romano, each literally steps from the hotel and well worth a visit.
Our room was very large, Each of the beds had inviting duvets and lofty down pillows making for and 'ahh' moment after that amazing shower. Had we the weather for it, there is an inviting terrace off the third floor where one could really enjoy a cocktail. Rainy or not, Maria and her staff made us feel like valued guests and we will definitely recommend this to our family and friends when visiting Rome. Bravo Zulu to Hotel Alpi for an experience that exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony is a good bet. We enjoyed the street side for the view of the neighboring b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalpi, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Dennis B,

i can only express my sincere gratitude for your nice words. and for the time you have dedicated to post this review.

The Hotel Alpi is a small property, well located, with an amazing terrace.
I hope you come back in spring or summer to be able to enjoy your cocktail
waiting for you on our terrace and to enjoy the wonderful colors that Rome offers
different in every season.

We promise you to consider always your " MAGNIFICO" impress in our mind, thanks again for your words.

I will make sure to share the great comments with the entire team. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

We truly appreciate the chance you gave us to offer you our services, please do not hesitate to contact me in the future, it will be a pleasure to assist you again and create for you tailor-made stay!

Thank you again,

Sincerely

Carla Angeloni
Reservation Manage
carla@hotelalpi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in late October 2012. The front desk staff was friendly and English speaking. Our first room was modern, clean and spacious with a large bathroom (nice shower, no tub). In room safe and a couple English speaking channels on the t.v. Breakfast was buffet-style with a lot of variety. When we could not fly home after the 4th night due to Super Storm Sandy we were able to move to another room. Just as nice. A five to ten minute walk to Termini Station with access to the Metro, buses and the train. The hotel is across the street from a small park and a block away from a small grocery store with numerous restaurants also close.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dreck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,234 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#106 of 1,258 in Rome
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#72 of 1,258 in Rome
1,164 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#170 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing