We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #118 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

阿爾皮酒店的位置是一個超級的優勢。從羅馬火車站和巴士站(總站),保存,安靜與舒適僅有5分鐘的步行路程。大約45分鐘步行到許願池。尼斯人員......嗯。我喜歡的早餐,即使這不是大富大貴,但是我可以有真正的意大利卡布奇諾咖啡。我也喜歡在酒店大堂的裝飾羅馬風格的:)浴房與浴缸Ñ種化妝水難!如果我再次訪問羅馬,我會抓住這家酒店。

Location of Hotel Alpi is a super advantage. just 5 mins walk from termini (rome train station & bus stop), save, quiet & comfort. Around 45 mins walk to Fontana di Trevi. Nice staffs....um. I like the breakfast, even this is not that RICH, but I can have real Italian cappuccino. i also like the decoration in the hotel lobby...roman style :) Bath room is well with bathtub n difficult kind of lotion! If I visit Roma again, I will take this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anamteX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,445)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alpi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from four night stay at hotel alpi.The hotel is situated a few streets away from Termini,in a quiet area.Very handy being close to Termini.
The hotel is nice. We had a room on the second floor with a balcony. Did not request a balcony,this was just an added extra.Our room was a good size,not small,plus we were at the end of a corridor so it was quiet at nightime.The only issue with the room was the shower.Not really a big issue.Just that the shower seemed to leak slightly as the plug hole was very slow at draining the water.So if the water was continually running it would leak over the sides of the shower.But this is not a complaint just a minor issue.
Breakfast was good everything you could want.
Overall we had a great time in rome and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel within 10 min walk from main train, metro station. Staff very helpful. Room very comfortable, Great shower in the bathroom, Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Will definitely use Hotel Alpi when we return to Rome again

Room Tip: Some rooms quiet a distance from front desk, but there is a porter to transfer luggage to rooms. Som...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gint06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was reluctant to stay right near the Termini station, but needed to do so to catch an early morning flight. The Hotel Alpi was an absolute delight. Beautiful lobby, fabulous room - reminded me of great ones in Manhattan, New York City. We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor that required taking an additional elevator - very fun - an added something different. I couldn't take advantage of their beautiful breakfast selection because I had to catch a plane, but it looked delicious. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were a group of 10 friends on a sightseeing visit to rome, all aged between 45 to 55. We have extensive travel experience between us and we found Hotel Alphi very comfortable. The location was ideal in an good area within walking distance of the main Termini train and bus station.
It is a very modern renovated period building, the decor is very pleasing to the eye. Breakfast was
continental style, with a good selection available. The little terrace was lovely to sit in, even in February. Overall I would have no problem recommending Hotel Alpi

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 day stay very much. The service was friendly and competent. The position in relation to Roma Termini is an easy walk - even with three bits of luggage. The room itself was comfortable - good bed, pillows and the cleanliness was perfect. We also enjoyed our bath, complete with bath lotion & bubbles. I was little disappointed with the wifi connection on our floor - the second floor - but I could check my emails etc on my iPad in the breakfast room and around the reception area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A city break in Rome, this hotel was perfect. Flight delays meant that I didn't check in until well after midnight, but they were happy to check me in and carry my bags to my room. The room itself was lovely. Big and large window onto the courtyard, absolutely perfect and a pleasant surprise as it was exactly what I had in mind when I booked. A lovely big bathroom, towels that dry the water off, and a shower that's hot even in the evening! Imagine that! Sleep quality is good, the rooms are quiet and can really be darkened to block all light.

Breakfast was okay. Cheese, pastries and bad coffee, but it's just a stepping stone to be getting out of the door. The location is very handy to Termini, there is a quick train service to the airport and to other parts of Italy. It's quite a walk to the sights and scenes but it's interesting and lovely and if get caught in the rain, then so be it. Rome is beautiful, hot, cold, sunny or wet. Alpi is a lovely place to come home to.

English well spoken amongst the staff, though it's obvious that it's reluctantly.

Room Tip: There are 3 levels of rooms, but I loved my courtyard room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlingink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,260 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,267 in Rome
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#103 of 1,267 in Rome
3,081 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#170 of 1,267 in Rome
2,224 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#127 of 1,267 in Rome
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#170 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $119 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing