We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Dark rooms.”
Review of Nardizzi Americana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nardizzi Americana
Ranked #266 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a nice stay at this hotel. The service was excellent. The breakfast room is in the middle of all the rooms and I could hear all the noise during the breakfast hour. The room was dark. The AC worked well. Wifi only works in the breakfast room. Great location. Small elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fleetfeet954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Nardizzi Americana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed there on May 13 and 14th. They were very hospitable and the room was clean. We stayed in one of the3 away rooms so we had to take the elevator to the 4th floor (400 level) to the desk and then go down four half flights of steps to get to the hallway with our room. The door to the hallway with our room had a electronic lock but to my knowledge, the buzzer to the main rest didn't work, so at least 4 times we had to hike back up the 4 half flights to get the desk agents attention to buzz us in to our hallway. If you are staying on the 4th floor, this would not be a problem. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and quite adequate. This oils a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbl297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was such a great little hotel hidden away in a courtyard but close enough to walk everywhere. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast on the semi terrace/open room was lovely. Felt like I was stepping into another world- felt quite romantic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessFi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at the Nardizzi Americana, but were originally booked for three. We were robbed on the subway and my passport and wallet were taken. Security sent us to the police to submit a report. The hotel staff had all my information and were able to assist us at the police station. We had to stay for the weekend until the Embassy opened to get a new passport so we could meet our cruise ship. The staff at the hotel assisted us in getting flight information so we could meet our cruise ship in Sicily. The information about the flights, airport and trains saved us time and money. They also, made sure our cab was available to get us to the Embassy before it opened. Their assistance made a horrible situation more bearable. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The location of the hotel is great and will definitely return on my next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good, clean hotel. Fantastic location, close to Termini, Republica metro station, Trevi fountain and Spanish steps.
Hotel staff were great, extremely helpful. The owner (I think he was the owner) was so friendly and loved a good chat!!
Would stay again, felt like 3 star at least.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent five days in early February and the staff were really helpful. The high-ceiling rooms are spacious, warm, clean and made up every day. Its great location close to Via Nazionale, Termini, Il Quirinale and Santa Maria della Vittoria with Bernini's Santa Theresa make this hotel a good deal. The hotel prices in February were also great. There is also Wi-Fi in the lobby and good breakfast. Ask the owner for the story of the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina D. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nardizzi Americana. The hotel is in a great location, very close to all the big sites and near a railway station, so easy to get anywhere. The rooms are huge, and were made up everyday, and were always very clean. The breakfast was a nice treat, and consisted of simple items such as cereal and coffee, all you need to start your day. Staff were also very friendly.

This may just be us but we actually had trouble working out where the hotel was after missing the little sign out the front... It is on the 4th floor! You must take the lift up here - P.S. don't be scared of the lift, considering it looks like it is straight out of the 1920's and ready to break down it is surprisingly reliable.

The only let down here was the terrible nights sleep we got due to the building across the street (must be some government kind of building as every morning at 6am they blew trumpets for a good 5 minutes). Also no wifi in the rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sp1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#440 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#218 of 1,267 in Rome
669 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#172 of 1,267 in Rome
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#249 of 1,267 in Rome
596 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#205 of 1,267 in Rome
706 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#208 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nardizzi Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nardizzi Americana

Address: Via Firenze 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#121 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $66 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nardizzi Americana 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nardizzi Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nardizzi Americana Rome
Nardizzi Americana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing