We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds- great service ”
Review of Nardizzi Americana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nardizzi Americana
Ranked #256 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds- great service ”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks in Europe and these by far were the most comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was a nice touch. Also, this place is extremely clean. I'm surprised that we got this hotel for such a small price.

Yes, we would highly recommend bit suggest that you ask for a room in the back because the front rooms are noisy from street noise.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    299
    131
    51
    36
See reviews for
163
299
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Easy walk from Termini, and great location to explore most of the city by foot. A good, no frills hotel. We stayed four nights in a quad room and were impressed with the size. Our boys (both over 6 ft.) slept on a pullout in a separated room. We had a good space in our area, too. Pleasantly surprised to have so much space. Everything was clean, and the elevator is a plus! Especially loved that there's an opera school or something on the first floor of the building. On more than one occasion we had either a pianist or opera singer serenading us as we used the free wifi on the terrace. Breakfast is basic, but wonderful to have something before setting off in the morning. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Yes it was the cheapest of all the options we were considering in Rome, but totally not worth it. It was inconvenient to get to our room, the breakfast was terrible (a cappuccino machine and some pre-packaged pastries), the hot water took forever to heat up, the shower was tiny, the toilet ran, half the bulbs were out (so you couldn't see anything in the bathroom), the bed squeaked every time we moved....and when we were asking them about the schedule for the train to the airport they were totally uninterested in helping us. We got a lot of good recommendations from Rick Steves but this one has to go!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We were close to many of the places we wanted to visit, plus the metro was nearby. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was kept in clean condition. Breakfast could be improved with cheese, fruit, and yogurt. All in all, a good value. It was unfortunate that an Ipad was taken during our visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We really like this place and its location in Rome. It is an old manor house/church. I loved this elevator, you just wait. Max of two people with two bags. :) Clean rooms, lots of Rick Steves fans. Wonderful breakfast to start your sight seeing day. Next to ministery of defense so lots of guards and definitely safe. :) Room felt new, clean and the staff was always helpful and knowledgable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The staff was not very friendly. We had to ask several times for them to book us taxis- and then they collected $ ahead of time; and ended up putting more people in our taxi so we really overpaid.
The breakfast was poor. Rolls, cereal and yogurt. Also, wifi is not available in individual rooms

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PharmIDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was impressed with the size of our room and bathroom, largest we had on our recent Eurotrip. The breakfast was plentiful and served on a beautiful terrace. Rooms were very clean. Staff was busy, but helpful. Close the the train station/metro. Don't miss the pizzeria down Via Firenze- incredible, cheap Italian food!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kcuddihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#461 of 1,263 in Rome
292 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#231 of 1,263 in Rome
657 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#168 of 1,263 in Rome
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#203 of 1,263 in Rome
262 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#144 of 1,263 in Rome
602 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#309 of 1,263 in Rome
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nardizzi Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nardizzi Americana

Property: Nardizzi Americana
Address: Via Firenze 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nardizzi Americana 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nardizzi Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nardizzi Americana Rome
Nardizzi Americana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing