We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much more than convenience”
Review of Nardizzi Americana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nardizzi Americana
Ranked #270 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Much more than convenience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed this weekend at the Nardizzi in Rome. This was our second stay here. The Nardizzi feels like home. Reviews say how convenient it is to everything, it is less than half a block from the Reppublicca Metro station and less than half a mile from the termini, but it is much more than that. The Nardizzi is the cleanest hotel we have stayed for the two stars given. Continental breakfast is included. Most of all, the friendliness of the owners/managers is above par.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 53marialadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    284
    124
    49
    35
See reviews for
148
283
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by local friends. You get a double room at 59€ per night. At first I thought well this is just a downpayment. NO this is the actual price with breakfast (fresh italian pastries) included. The rooms are ok, but do not expect too much, it is just a two star hotel. Some can be quite small. Ours was huge with a high vault ceiling bathroom. The shower, with two opposite nozzles is also very large, with stone (marble?) walls and floor. All in all we slept very well, had a reasonably good breakfast to start the day, and at a more than reasonable price!!!
PS: situation is near central station, not bad at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frederick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at hotel Nardizzi for four nights and had a very pleasant stay. Simple room with a bed and a bathroom but that is all that is needed because when you are in Rome you better be out exploring the city! Very clean, every day the bed is made and fresh towels are given. Don't expect much from the breakfast but it is enough to hold you over until lunch out in the city, A variety of pastries, a few choices of cereal, rolls and jam, and a juice and coffee machine with options. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful when it comes to directions and places to eat. It is in a prime location so you will have no problem getting to places like the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Vatican, and Colosseum! Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bevans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a lovely few days at this hotel. staff are really nice. room was a decent size, in a good location (we walked EVERYWHERE even to vatican city!) breakfast was nice. would definitely recommend this hotel, only downside was our bathroom had a bit of a funny smell. nothing too fancy but who cares when you have Rome on your doorstep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Nardizzi is in a quiet street but located within walkig distance of most major attractions. We walked to it, with our luggage, from Termini. It's on the 4th floor and the lift is very small. Our room was a good size, with comfortable beds, a table & chairs and plenty of space. Plenty of hot water, fluffy towels and a heated towel rail, which is handy for drying washing. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with croissants, bread rolls, cereal, juice and coffee. Only downside is free wifi is only in reception and breakfast room and no fridge in room, although it was cold enough to keep our drinks on the window ledge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jennyg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had the good fortune of choosing this hotel based on Rick Steves' guidebook and we were not disappointed. This is an older hotel, but it is comfortable and clean. We had a large room, huge bathroom, great shower, and very comfortable bed. The hotel is in a great location--we walked from Termini train station with our wheeled luggage.

The desk clerk was wonderful. He was organized, helpful, and personable. We had a piece of luggage lost at the end of our cruise, and he took all of our information in the hope of relocating the luggage to our next stop (Barcelona) if it showed up after we left. He also showed us where to do some necessary shopping to replace important missing items. His advice was spot on. All in all, we enjoyed superior service; he did everything he could to help us. This hotel was also a great value for staying in the center of Rome.

They served a good breakfast and their coffee machine worked great. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were given a tiny room, directly behind reception/front desk. Phone rang loudly through the night, guests arriving back in the wee hours of the morning talking loudly in the reception area, very small room, lousy night's sleep, possibly just back luck with the room we got, but would not recommend.

Room Tip: Older building and walls are quite thin, avoid rooms within shouting distance of reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwitravellers-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#116 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Margaret Rome
Hotel Margaret Rome
#766 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#119 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#187 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Esquilino
Target Inn
Target Inn
#398 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#206 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nardizzi Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nardizzi Americana

Property: Nardizzi Americana
Address: Via Firenze 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#115 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nardizzi Americana 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nardizzi Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nardizzi Americana Rome
Nardizzi Americana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing