We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Torlonia
Nearby Hotels
$625
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$570
$467
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,088
$872
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$218
$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$321
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$391
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$363
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$357
$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
87
216
182
97
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
216
182
97
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationmain buildingminute walkclose to public transportair conbreakfast buffetreception areapoliclinicocerealmaptwinhairdryervatican
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 700 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Possibly not 4* but on the whole we found this hotel to be good. After exeperiencing the city centre, we were so glad thishotel was in a quiet area so there were no problems at night. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and althogh rooms are small, they are adequate. It is a city hotel after all and not a resort.
You are a couple of minutes walk from the bus station and four stops to the termini in the city centre. there is also a nice park just over the road if you want to "chill out" for an hour or so. Breakfast was good although bear in mind it is a continental hotel so the bacon is "continental style"and no doubt the scrambled egg is made from powdered egg but there are plenty of other items from which to choose. Restaurants and shops about 5-10 mins away. My only "complaint" was the mini bar fridge did not appear to be working but as we did not really use it anyway, I did not even bother to report it.
On the whole I thought it was good value for money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The room was quite small and the beds were not comfortable, it was far from the main tourist attractions. Found the hotel staff unfriendly and rude! The wi-fi is not included in the general room rate, you need to pay an extra 5 Euros for 1 hour and the signal is only available in the reception area. I wouldn't stay there again although it was quite clean and in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We payed 70 euros per night and that is the top that someone should pay for it. The neighborhood is nice but far from the center. The room was small and the breakfast disappointing.
The hotel has 4 stars on its sign, but it is definitely not a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

we stayed at the prime hotel villa torlonia last week 12/03/2010, and what a great place..... breakfast and staff very nice.....location is great, set in a lovely quiet area, next to a beautiful park(villa torlonia).....tube station is 100 metres away and is so easy to use and arrive roughly every 5 mins....... if you want to get to the vatican, make sure you hop on the number 62 castillo st angello, it takes you right outside........cant wait to go back.......

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wcricket123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We scored this hotel on one of the short notice websites (might have been Wotif or Lastminute) and it ticked all the right boxes for us: great price (50 or 60EUR per night between Xmas and New Year); clean; nice neighbourhood that was close to city centre and tourist highlights but far enough away to be representative of the actual foreign country we're visiting.
It was no problem reaching the hotel from Termini with luggage. We walked to the Metro, waited 5 min, caught the train the two stops (another 5 min) and then walked for less than 5min from Policlinico (nearest Metro station) to the hotel - easy!
Room (double) was almost new from refurbishment, bathroom large and everything was clean. The actual area the hotel is in is still the city of Rome, but it's a fairly residential suburb so not action central. There were a number of Embassies and Consulates nearby, which should give a fairly positive indication of the nature of the area.
Vatican (and a guest appearance by Senator Palpatine! from one of the windows too), Colosseum, City centre were all close at hand via the Metro.
Service fine, typical continental breakfast included and WiFi in the room: I'd stay there again without a moments hesitation. Even got in a round of golf in Rome (at Parco de Medici which was a ridiculously overpriced goat track, but that's another story).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTIcedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews