We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails ”

la compagnia del pane
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Prati
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a couple of cocktails and the finger board. Between 1730 and 2000 they offer the ginger board and a cocktail for 10Euro which is very reasonable, the staff are polite and friendly, there is a little outside seating and a fantastic selection of foods inside.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SmartDamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Near to the vatican, this restaurant offers a wide range of food is served here-part deli and part take out. Of particular note are the cakes which are of very high quality.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank CJM601954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We lived off this place for a week! We love it! They have indoor and outdoor seating. You order your food, pay and either sit and eat or to go your food. The ordering space is narrow and super busy. But the food is extremely fresh and flavorful. They have baked goods like the Roman flat breads, cookies. They have a salad and juice bar. They have a coffee bar. They a meat and cheese area and also a hot food section. We tried everything vegetarian in there and it’s amazing!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DeeN645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Bought my bread here everyday for work. Pastry is lovely and service was nice. Didn't speak any Italian and I never received the wrong thing

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Our BnB host recommended this place for lunch and we were not disappointed. Absolutely delicious sandwiches and pizza to go. We had a specialty creation of the pizza Bianca stuffed with fresh mozzarella and prosciutto and I could have eaten that everyday of my life and been ok with it. Great find!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kellyfG7142ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la compagnia del pane also viewed

 

Been to la compagnia del pane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing