We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonio Cagnoli and Son Day Tours

Antonio Cagnoli and Son Day Tours
Ranked #66 of 755 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Transfers from Rome Airport to Civitavecchia Rome Airport to Rome centerTransfers Day Tour from Rome to Amalfi cost,Florence,Siena,ecc...
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife, I with a friend couple used that service in September 2013 to drive us to the port of Civitavecchia for our cruise. The driver showed up on time at our hotel and provided an excellent and professional service at a reasonable cost. All Company's cars have a permit to enter the port and drive people to and from the port right in front of the ship. Way to go. Highly recommended.

Alain and Michele from Gatineau, Quebec.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    7
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Antonio Cagnoli & Son - best transfer service in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We searched the net for transfer services from the airport to Rome, then from Rome to Civitavecchia port for a cruise and from the port to Rome airport. We received several quotes for the 3 transfers and finally selected Antonio Cagnoli & Son for our first transfer into Rome from the airport. On our arrival, there was Antonio with a sign waiting for us. He helped us with our several bags to a clean comfortable sedan and proceeded to point out points of interest en route to our hotel. Based on this warm and friendly service we booked Antonio for our other 2 transfers to and from the port. He was always prompt in responding to our emails, was consistently on time and helpful, reasonably priced, just great to deal with. He is able to bring you and your bags right to the ship and picks you up there as well - no need to take the port shuttle bus. I highly recommend Antonio Cagnoli And Son if you are looking for safe, reliable, clean, comfortable and honest transportation services in Rome. Having dealt with a couple of short taxi trips during our stay in Rome you definitely can't expect that type of service from all transfer services.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillian0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“If you're looking for transportation in Rome, look no further”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived at FCO from Chicago and apparently there had been a storm right before we arrived. Flights were backed up and so was picking up our baggage from the terminal. It took over an hour for us to get our bags, but when we walked out, there was Antonio's son, waiting for us with a sign. There is real comfort knowing that being in a foreign country and dealing with countless issues, Antonio and his family were ones you could trust right away. They took us to our hotel where we stayed for one night. They then took us to the cruise port to sail away for the week. We were picked up by them at the port, once again, they were waiting for us with sign in hand. Our final day, a driver was waiting for us to take us from Trilussa Palace to FCO to sadly end our vacation. From beginning to end, they were all professional and in fact talked us out of taking some tours to save money and how to do them on our own. The cars were all new, service was prompt, and best of all, they were trustworthy. Cabs in Rome charge just as much as Antonio, but their service is horrible and you don't know who you are getting. If you are looking for honest people and dependable transportation in first class cars, contact Antonio, he lives up to his reputation of getting back to you within an hour. We will definitely use him again when we go back! Ciao Antonio

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaintAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
“Antonio Cagnoli & Son Day Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Antonio was contacted by our travel agent to pick my wife and I up at the Civitavecchio port outside of Rome. Our ship had an issue at port in Florence and ended up leaving 4 hours late the evening before we were to arrive in Rome. We were worried that we would not have a ride when we finally arrived but to our delight Antonio had been there since 8 AM ( We asked for 10 AM) and even though he was 2 hours early to pick us up he waited the additional 3 hours for our ship to arrive and us to get off! He had a great attitude and not only gave us a ride to Rome but explained all the sights and details of Rome on the ride to Rome. I asked if he would give us a ride 3 days later to the Airport and he said "no problem" I will be there to pick you up on Sunday. Sunday came and he was there before the time requested and again gave us some great memories and info to think about and take back home with us when we left. He was absolutely the best and if you are in need of a driver or tour while in the Rome area and do not use him it would be a huge mistake. I can't say enough about the great service he provides.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimmyS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Antonio and his son personally took an excellent care for me and my family. They were so friendly and very nice to us. The other drivers too... Excellent. Best service and best price. We are fully satisfied and happy. Highly recommend Antonio & Son

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio Cagnoli and Son Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Antonio Cagnoli and Son Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing