We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast in Piazza Navona”
Review of Caffe Barocco

Caffe Barocco
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #10,705 of 14,714 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Parione
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our breakfast here early in the morning at Caffe Barrocco in Piazza Navona. They have some unique dishes like their modern omelet and their coffee was very good.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank D_W_10017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 440 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Just skip it. The food have a taste of dinner tv cooked with microwave, and price is high. Location is the only plus..

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Yaal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

Awfully rude staff, the waiter did not even looked at us when we were trying to ask for a bottle of water. Try to avoid this place for coffee.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Evelyn_dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Just tried to get a drink at this place and was totally ignored by the waiting staff. We moved on to the bar next door

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dernford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Piazza Navona is very "touristy" and certainly a site in Rome to visit. We have tended to be reluctant to eat in such settings that are very tourist oriented. However, Caffe Barocco provided a very good lunch at a good price. There is a good wine selection and a good menu. We had very good artichokes and the sauces on the pasta were very tasty. We are pleased to recommend this restaurant should wish to eat a Piazza Navona.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UpstateExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caffe Barocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing