We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value and great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Finestra su Trastevere
Ranked #1,320 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great value and great hosts”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had a great stay at Finestra su trastevere - the hostel is in the best part of Rome, right next to the river and to many beautiful restaurants and bars. It's also walkable to FAO via Circo Massimo, and to other Roman highlights including the Collosseum, which made it very useful and pleasant for my trip. There is a public tram and taxi rank just behind the hostel for getting further around.

The room was large, comfy and clean, at which I was pleasantly surprised given that it is one of the best value prices that I have known in Rome. With free and very fast WiFi it was also excellent for working, and had a TV with Sky channels which was also very welcome.

Finally the hosts gave me a very good show around and provided with help on how to get to the airport at the end of my stay. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed for 4 days room was very clean and modern, very close to bars, restaurants and main attractions. When we arrived we were meet by Cristian who showed us around and gave us a map and showed us where to go and where not to go which was very helpful. The apartment had some toiletries but not really enough for 2 adults and it would have been nice to have a change of towels, the bed was very hard, the air conditioning was excellent as the weather was very hot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DDD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Lovely, spotless room with communal kitchen which was great for making breakfast and then taking it up to the roof terrace on the 4th floor. Guest house was in a lovely square in one of the best locations in Rome. Very near the centre but also lots of great restaurants, bars and a short walk up the hill gives you fantastic views over the whole of Rome.
Air conditioning was silent and kept the room beautifully cool - a big plus in the summer heat. The owners were really only about to meet you on arrival and were very friendly. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The only negative I can think of is that there is noise outside from the caves but they close at midnight and we were rarely back before then.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geck0gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed for three nights in an excellent modern room with a very comfortable bed. Ideal location with everything in Rome - even the Vatican - within 15 minutes walking distance. Trastevere area beautiful, traditional and surprisingly cheap for such good food. Staff very helpful. Probably the most value for money place we've ever stayed. Great experience all round and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was the first 'guest house' we've stayed in. At first we were a bit sceptical about the place, but we were pleasantly surprised. Most importantly it is in the optimum location! Trastevere is definitely the best place to stay in Rome. It is the centre for local Roman night life with lots of hip bars, pubs, restaurants, clubs. It was nice to stay in a location away from the touristic areas, with a more local feel. The guest house is literally in the centre of all the bars and restaurants.
Moreover, the main attractions and sights of Rome are just a 10 minute walk away, or a very short journey with the bus or the tram. Both the bus and tram stops are on the adjacent street to the guest house.
The room was very spacious, clean, well furnished and modern. The bathroom was very good.
We were very happy with our 4 night stay at Finestra su Trastevere. It was a very good price and well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sinemsahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#171 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Luxury Guest House
Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
#290 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
House Loft Rome
House Loft Rome
#234 of 1,069 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Trastevere
Palazzo Velli Suites
Palazzo Velli Suites
#136 of 1,069 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Trastevere
BDB Luxury Rooms Trastevere Torre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finestra su Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finestra su Trastevere

Property: Finestra su Trastevere
Address: Piazza Giuditta Tavani Arquati 113, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,320 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Finestra su Trastevere” is a luxury guest house, on the second floor of a building in the heart of old Rome, in Piazza GT Arquati, a short walk from Piazza S. Maria in Trastevere. It consists of five rooms - four doubles and one single room - comfortable and refined, in which every detail has been carefully considered. All rooms have private facilities, satellite TV, air conditioning, mini bar and ADSL. The house also features a common area with kitchenette, table and chairs, where guests can entertain themselves, prepare and eat snacks together and spend time relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Finestra su Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing