We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay. Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Urben Suites Apartment Design
Ranked #1,472 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good stay. Great location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in the Urben Suites for 3 nights. The location was perfect, and a short walk from the Main Terminal station. The breakfast was nice and simple and we usually enjoyed it at the roof deck. We were travelling around Europe and needed to have our clothes laundered, and for an extra charge, they did it for us and even hanged our clothes in our room which we appreciated. Only thing they could improve is the bathroom, like what others have mentioned, once you have showered, the water floods the whole bathroom. Other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritztee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
8
97
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location is perfect, only 15 minutes walks from the main train station and very easy to find. Before departure the hotel emailed all the access and room information you could need. The staff were very friendly and happy to help.
The room was very large for the centre of Rome and most importantly very quiet at night.
Breakfast was a lovely continental selection served on the rooftop terrace of the hotel. Superb experience and will definately return on our next vist to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffycatmaiow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed 3 persons in suite n.3 whitch is on the ground floor. The extra bed was sofa-bed (not so comfortable) but generaly the room was big and clean. The breackfast was simpe but nice to start the day. Nice location! We suggest it. (Attention to the issue of understanding because the staff does not speak English well)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Urben Suites are clean, safe and well worth the money! Located a bit off if you're only in Rome for a short week end although we (couple ~30yrs) had no problem walking everywhere in the city. If your arriving or departing by train however it's a perfect location. The staff is really helpful and nice even though you could wish for better English skills.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Har Halutz, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hi,

My wife and I stayed for four nights at the Urben Suites during the last week of April-13.

We found the total experience very close to what was adverised on their web site and written about in the tripadvisor reviews.

The place is located just off of the Via Nazione on a small dead-end street. This means you can take advantage of all the buses running down this main street, or use the Republica subway stop within a short walk. We would leave the apartment, walk for about two minutes, and never waited more than five minutes for a bus to take us throughout the city.

Because the location is relatively secluded, despite the fact that it is only a block from a primary thoroughfare, the apartments are incredibly quiet. I challenge anybody to find a quiter place so close to all of the major sites. We slept with the windows open and still barely heard any traffic.

As for the apartments themselves, we took apartment No. 5. Its condition was as described. Clean. Modern. Easy to use. Additionally, it was not cramped at all. The bed was especially large and comfortable. The flat screen was larger than most found in any hotel of a comporable price.

Several times we ate breakfast on the balcony off the room. It was a wonderfully relaxing time before plunging into the crowds of the city.

Expect a modern, minimally furnished room. It is all clean lines and spotless.

There are lots of lighting options, and the switches work very logically. After a day, there is no guess work about which button turns on which light.

The bathroom was clean and functional.

The wireless was dependable. The signal was a little weak in our room but this is a minor issue.

I was also surprised to discover that there was daily cleaning service. Because it is more of an apartment, and less of a hotel, I didn't really expect to find the room straightend up, towels folded, and bed made everyday when we returned from out touring.

Now, if you are expecting, hotel staff to be on duty 24 hours a day. This is probably not the right place for you.

In the morning, the simple breakfast was brought up to our room when we asked for it.

At night, it is your place. You let yourself in with a key card to the main door, and use the same card to unlock the room.

After a few days, it really felt like our apartment. Less like a cookie-cutter hotel room.

Without hesitation, I would recommend this place to friends who are taking short visits to Rome.

Room Tip: Room No. 5 has a nice balcony that has table and chairs. I loved it in the morning and late afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Urben apartments are securely well located in a secondary cul-de sac street of via Nazionale hence, few minutes walking from the Termini and from the main touristic sites but quiet at the same time. Which is a great plus for a nice roman night rest.
In total, there are 5 apartments and the building has an interesting access to a renovated terrace where you can chill out during the summer time.
Rooms are clean and large and, despite their "minimal" urban design, they are fully equipped (mini-bar, air conditioner, wi-fi, Apple TV, flat tv screen, hair drier...). Bathroom is large as well, the shower area is wide but tends to flood. This is a thing that the owner should work on to have a really excellent rating. Basic breakfast is included and you can have it either served directly in your room or in the shared area located on the ground floor.
I'll definitely chose Urben apts again for my next stay in Rome.
Two main hints to the owner: 1) shower flooding to be resolved, 2) breakfast to be improved a bit, maybe with fresh juices instead of the "chemical" ones and better quality yogurts!

Room Tip: If possible, I'd chose the rooms on the first floor (I was in room 5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Location is very good. It is near Via Nazionale and there are a lot of shopping around the area. It is near bus stop (to St Pietro) and Repubblica metro.

Having wi fi is always a plus for me and Urben has it. The only two things I want to give feedback for is the wall and bathroom. Wall has some small marks, need to repaint it. The design of bathroom is not so good. After you shower, the water will flood the bathroom since there is no gp from the shower area to the rest of the bathroom. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly tho he doesn't speak fluent english, but after some confusion, I still get what he was trying to say :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandarwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Roma CentrArte
Roma CentrArte
#2,842 of 3,758 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,593 of 3,758 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#278 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urben Suites Apartment Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urben Suites Apartment Design

Property: Urben Suites Apartment Design
Address: Via Modena 30 E/F, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,472 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urben was built in the late 19th century and it has been meticulously restored in 2011. For this reason no two rooms are alike. Every room has in-room bath. This is a hi-tech boutique hotel with a late 19th century fashion. Domotic access and climate services, internet wifi, Apple TV in every room with free movies and music on demand, rent an electric scooter, a roof garden, breakfast... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Urben Suites Apartment Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing