We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob's Limousines & Tours in Rome

Bob's Limousines & Tours in Rome
Ranked #100 of 756 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bob's Limos welcomes you to Rome! Long time resident Bob Frazini originally from Ohio played in the Italian Baseball Major League and National All Star Team. Since 1998 Bob's Limos for Tours and Shore Excursions in Rome, Naples, Florence and the Amalfi Coast. Customized Highlight Tours of The Eternal City with experienced English speaking drivers and guides. We optimize your limited time offering our personalized tours of Rome and Italy with great rates and discounts. You can also try our fantastic shuttle services and discounted rates. Also Last Minute Specials! Try Bob's Limos, an American Company in Rome, you'll be glad you did.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We used Bob's limos for our airport transfer. Our driver was there waiting for us when we got off the airplane, and was extremely helpful and polite. He arrived at our hotel to pick us up for our trip back to the airport on time and again helpful and polite.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lyndavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    72
    16
    15
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another satisfied customer from FCO to Roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Made reservation from the website and payment via PayPal. Received confirmation email promptly. On arrival, our driver was there with a clear sign. No problem finding him. Helped with our luggage on the way to the car. The vehicle was a decent MB sedan and the ride was comfortable. The driver spoke reasonably good English and we had no issues communicating with each other. On the way he pointed out key sites and shared brief background of each site with us. No complains and highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Everestgrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“On time quality transfer service to FCO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Was a little worried about taking a cab to FCO as we had 6 people and bags. Made an online reservation with Bob's. The van was on time 8am on New Year's Day.

English speaking driver, clean van, prompt service, reasonable price. Very satisfied. My parents used them the following day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank norwegianblue_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Transfer from Civitaveccia to Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I just returned from a three week cruise then ended in Civitaveccia (Rome). I had a early flight from Rome back to the USA. I booked Bob's via the internet based on reviews found on Trip Advisor's. Add me to the list of satisfied customers.

The driver met us on the dock right next to the gangplank of the ship. He grabbed our luggage and whisked us on our way in a matter of minutes. Less than an hour later we were sitting at the airport waiting for our flight. The driver was extremely courteous and professional. The car was a Mercedes, enough said. Beats a bus every day of the week. Could not be happier with the experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Vakbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Reasonable and on time shared shuttles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I arranged for an airport shuttle from the port of Civitavecchia to FCO airport in November and was completely satisified with all communications from start to finish with Bob's Limos.com The driver met us right on time outside the cruise terminal. It is a bit of a madhouse there, so he accommodated us by driving over near the buses to pick up our party of six. The driver spoke very good English. He was very professional in his appearance and demeanor.

Would highly recommend this service. The owner, Bob, is an American transplant to Italy. There is a US telephone number for the firm, so you can call before you leave the states to make any special arrangements for shuttles or tours in the Rome and Naples areas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank metalmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob's Limousines & Tours in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing