We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Essential”

Roma dal Cielo Terrazza delle Quadrighe
Ranked #86 of 1,515 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Essential”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Take the glass lift to the top for 7 Euros and you will be rewarded with hands down the best panoramic views of the city. Breathtaking.

Well worth visiting the cafe as well on the way down for a drink.

Helpful?
4 Thank neil2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    105
    21
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
408 reviews
283 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Great Views Of City”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I walked here from our hotel one afternoon and had a great time. The views were amazing, it didn't cost us a dime. The building is a site in itself. Definitely check it out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cksteeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Fun Attraction to Do!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am not a fan of heights and was nervous with the glass elevator--but it was a short ride and most people wouldn't be nervous. We went up on a cloudy, rainy day, but I am so glad we did! Great way to see the city, even if it isn't a beautiful day. And seeing the statues even closer that are on the top of the building was amazing. This is a fun, inexpensive way to get a good visual of Rome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belletrist21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best views of all Rome!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This monument is huge...we visited inside it & was quite impressed, however we went round to the rear, where you pay to go up a very fast glass lift...ghosh it was quick lol...however when you energe, you see some fantastic views of all Rome...360 degrees infact....we were both really impressed i must say...i would definitely recommend folks....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
231 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Amazing bird's view over Rome”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

7 € each to see and take pictures of the highest view in Rome.
Words are useless and if you have visited the Vittoriano complex yet, this is the "cherry on top of the cake". Take your time at the snack bar with view for a salad with prosecco , a sandwich with a beer or a cappuccino with pastries.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma dal Cielo Terrazza delle Quadrighe also viewed

 

Been to Roma dal Cielo Terrazza delle Quadrighe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing