We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Homs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homs Hotel
Ranked #554 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is my 3d time at hotel homes . my room was very small but nice. the location great. the reception employee ok. after all you go to Rome for the city not for the hotel . just be glad to visit one of the most beautiful city in the world. our next visit will be with the family so we will stay in a 2 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruno m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca V, Direttore at Homs Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased that you had a good time during your stay in Hotel Homs. We hope to have you as a guest soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    219
    89
    49
    38
See reviews for
127
153
43
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had booked an executive dblb as described on line.The room we were given was nothing as the description as well as the posted pictures, The employee at the reception was unfriendly (I would fire him) and when we complained that the room was very small he told us that this is the standard room that we had booked (which he knew wasen't true) . Finally next day when we found our printout specifying that we had booked an executive dblb the lady on the morning shift was kind enough to change us to a room as specified.This is the worst hotel we ever stayed in Rome.
No value for the money with all the agravation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca V, Direttore at Homs Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest,we are sorry you didn't like the hotel and we would like to have a description or a name of the man receptionist that made you soo mad this way we can take measures.Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Whether you want to shop expensively or sightsee the location couldn't be better - just minutes away from The Spanish Steps and Dolce and Gabbana and their fellow designers with a vowel at the end of their name and just several minutes more to The Trevi Fountain and The Pantheon.

Although clean, the so called Executive Quadruple Room rooms was a lot smaller than we were led to believe.

When we booked, the website said that we would have one double bed and two single beds. which was why we chose this hotel (we've had some pretty bad experiences with rubbishy sofa beds in hotels in the past). When we arrived, we were given a room that had one double bed and one double sofa bed.

Mentioning this to the young lady at reception, she told us as far as she knew no rooms had two single beds as well as a double but if we wanted we could pay (a lot) extra and have two double rooms.

In itself not that big a problem because it was a comfortable sofa bed and both kids are boys but if it had been a teenage boy and girl that would have been a bit awkward.

On our return that same website still lists that room as having a double and two single beds. Slightly misleading I think.

All in all, a hotel that I would recommend, just hope they clarify the hotel description in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sma2151791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca V, Direttore at Homs Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest, we are sorry for the misunderstanding. We hope to see you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked online where the pictures were way different than the reality. once we got there, we found out that the rooms are very small. when I tried to use the bathroom the door handle fell. We decided to leave and informed the hotel reception that we would like to cancel the booking. they did not ask us why. they just informed us that we have to pay for two nights. we did and then left.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wafa_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Assonitis, Direttore generale at Homs Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you for your time to review us. We're sorry that your stay in Rome didn't meet your expectations. Your comments will help us to improve our services. Regarding the photos, it's very difficult to represent every room since accommodations are very different from each other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Reading, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

4 min. walk to Spanish steps, 12 min. to trevi fountain, great café for breakfast. lunch, or dinner, most employees speak English, spotlessly clean, linen service twice daily, reasonably priced.
the bathrooms were beautiful, with intricately designed tile finishes,full tubs, shower, and bidet.

Room Tip: corner rooms give interesting looks at street life
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm47al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a small hotel with a great location near the Spanish Steps. It is on a rather narrow busy street. You walk out the door and Rome is all around you. Outdoor restaurants, sight seeing and transportation are all lose by. The rooms are modern but small as are the baths, but the beds and bedding are all first class. If where you are location wise is most important this is your hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srklaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gingins
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stay since approx. 8 years, once a year for a couple of days at the Hotel Holms and were alway very,very satisfied.
This time, we were very much disappointed; the lady on the reception were unfriendly, one morning there were not hot water; we got onother room, the TV was not working, somebody were coming for repair, still no vueable picture, cables hanging out,etc. As we ask for a later checkout, the lady started to bargain with us....thanks to the may boss of the reception the situation calmed down. Also the coffee shop service were extremly slow, forgeting things, etc. Someting has changed at the hotel holms.
For our next visit, we will book another hotel after 8 years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DieterHoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#357 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#285 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Daniel's Hotel
Daniel's Hotel
#428 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Colonna
Prestige Guest House
Prestige Guest House
#685 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#468 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homs Hotel

Property: Homs Hotel
Address: Via della Vite 71/72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Homs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Homs is a boutique 4 star hotel located in the heart of the historical center of Rome, on the fashionable Via della Vite in the the city's finest shopping area, just around the corner from Piazza di Spagna and the Spanish steps. From its long tradition, Hotel Homs offers its guests a combination of this Italian charm and modern amenities found in the newly remodeled Executive rooms. The Hotel's Vuda Bar is a great place to start your day with a rich buffet breakfast, in a unique and charming setting, before stepping out for a day of sightseeing and shopping (all found within walking distance). Our staff and impeccable service make Hotel Homs the perfect spot in Rome for your holiday or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homs Hotel Rome
Hotel Homs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing