We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trastevere
Ranked #478 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Trastevere is a 10min walk to the centre of Rome and a 30min walk to The Vatican. Perfect location for exploring Rome. Trastevere itself is a lovely suburb full of restaurants and bars. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and tidy with rooms being cleaned on a daily basis. Although the rooms are basic, they come with a TV, hair dryer, towels and extra blankets. The bathrooms are very small and the beds aren't the comfiest, but I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cazbaz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trastevere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

I spent just one night in a Hotel Trastevere on my way through Rome, but now wish I was staying longer. When we arrived in a jet-lag haze, the staff took us right in and set coffee and food in front of us, even though it was past breakfast time. The Trastevere neighborhood is now my favorite in Rome. It's filled with little restaurants and bars tucked back in narrow alleyways.

This place is not spacious or luxurious, but it is a welcoming, truly Roman experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We've stayed here before. Always pleasant experience. Great location. Very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Not a big western hotel. No mini bars or things like that....just a good solid place to stay with no surprises. We will stay there again!

15 Euro cab ride from Roma Termini if you don't want to take the bus.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the rear overlook a small street that can have a lot of kids late at night maki...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shuttleman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Hotel Trastevere is conveniently located: just a few minutes’ walk from the Piazza de Santa Maria. This offers the convenience of being in the center of things in Trastevere but in a quieter location, away from the fountain and square. This was a real plus for us. The hotel offers reasonably sized rooms complete with breakfast in the morning. Plenty of refills are available for the cappuccino in the morning. The staff is very helpful in making arrangements, such as transfers to the airport and directions to the sites of Rome. We will probably stay here the next time we are in Trastevere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is fairly priced and that is exceptional for Rome. The location is easy walking to the main sites (Vatican, Colosseum, Forum, Piazza Popolo, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain +++) and when you're tired of the tourist mobs it's a pleasant and quiet retreat. The breakfast is modest but enough to get you going for the day, especially their fabulous and generous cappucinos. The staff is friendly and helpful and always available. Trastevere (the neighborhood) is also a chance to experience what I consider the "real" Rome, not hyped tourist Rome, so you get the best of both experiences. Great hotel, clean accomodations, good people, reasonable price, fantastic location. What else do you need?

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel staff and personnel at Hotel Trastevere are outstanding and extremely knowledgeable on all matters we asked of them. The hotel is in good condition for Trastevere; however, we did not go to Rome to hang out in the hotel. My wife and I, and 2 of our 3 sons spent a week with Hotel Trastevere while in Rome visiting our 3rd son who is studying Architecture abroad this semester. We had an excellent experience at this hotel. We stayed busy all day every day we were there and we found the beds to be very comfortable and the showers relaxing. On the few nights when we heard noise(s) outside because our window was open, we simply closed the window and the room was virtually soundproof. We plan on staying with Hotel Trastevere upon our next return trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Talk to the Hotel Staff in advance and tell them what is important to you. They will take care of y...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARK_Travelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location for all trastevere, after days out sightseeing was good to come back and go straight out with everything for the evening on our doorstep. Very friendly, helpful and informative staff. Room was perfectly adequate, good hot shower, free wi fi and all the cappuccino you can drink made by staff with breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#647 of 1,267 in Rome
171 reviews
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#517 of 1,267 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#286 of 1,267 in Rome
697 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#511 of 1,267 in Rome
262 reviews
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trastevere

Address: Via Luciano Manara 24-25, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Trastevere is located in the heart of Trastevere and it's within walking distance to all major landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trastevere Hotel Rome
Hotel Trastevere Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing