We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location!!”
Review of Hotel Abruzzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abruzzi
Ranked #51 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2010

This was our third trip to Rome and it definitely was the best hotel we have stayed at in Rome. You can't beat the location and view of the Pantheon from our room. The staff was great and the breakfast was at one of the cafe's in the piazza. WE would definitely stay here on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Abruzzi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 993 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2010

This was our second stay at the Hotel Abruzzi. Our room was on the second floor, above the lobby (third floor) with a great view of the piazza. The modern double glazed windows do a fine job of noise control. In any case t he crowds subside by 11:00. The staff are all great people. We stayed six nights so we meet them all. While there is no breakfast room guests are given vouchers for the cafe across the piazza for coffee(s) and cornetto(s)--very nice! The location is perfect in the centro storico. You can walk to most sites or take the little electric bus, #16 to things farther away. Numerous gelato bars near. I love the stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter4Hobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We spent nice days and we had the opportunity to see a fabolous phanteon's view from our room

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlfredPais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

A friend and I stayed in this hotel earlier this month. We have visited Rome a number of times and stayed in a couple of different hotels but we especially like the area around Piazza della Rotunda so decided on the Abruzzi. The location is excellent but it only has a minute lobby on the ground floor. Our room was on the first floor and we had a view into the piazza and with the Pantheon to the left and the fountain in front. Our room was quite small but adequate; our bathroom was very nice, a super shower with abundant hot water and clean towels every day. The chamber maids did an excellent job. I was not aware when we booked that breakfast was served in a cafe opposite but this worked well and was a very pleasant start to the day - until our last morning when it was very wet and cold. The hotel itself has no facilities apart from a small lounge on the first floor; this did not bother us as we were out most of the time. There was a power cut for almost a whole day but this affected nearby buildings too so was not the fault of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay but thought it was quite expensive for the limited facilites, though of course we realised we were paying for the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abruzzi, Direttore at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review! It is very important for us to know what our customers think about Hotel Abruzzi.
From January 2011 will start the low season and you will find some special offers.

I hope to see you soon in our Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Just in front of Pantheon.Who is looking for good location , good room and fair price , this is definitely a good option.
But, do not count with any hotel services
Indeed, attention to park your car, in case you rent one. Private cars barely reach the hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abruzzi, Direttore at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear family,

when you will come back to our Hotel, you will have to try some of our services:

- transfer by private car and driver at the airport;
- tour guide in museums;
- sale of tickets of all roman museums and the attractions near Rome (Pompei, Ercolano, Villa Adriana..);
- check -in online for your plane;
- and many others.

I hope to see you soon in our Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The location of this hotel is perfect! The hotel is located on the Piazza overlooking the Pantheon and has amazing views of the Pantheon.

The rooms make you feel like you are in old Rome with wooden floors and silk on the walls. When we walked up to our hotel we couldn't believe how lucky we were with the location and the setting.

The hotel is so centrally located that you can walk to most of the major sites. The only time we took a taxi was to and from the airport. I'd say you can walk to the Vatican in 15 minutes and the Colosseum in 30 mins.

There is a famous gelato bar connected to the hotel where you can get a frozen coffee drink, and many great restaurants in the area. The restaurant on the piazza are more expensive and not that great, but if you turn off onto any of the roads you can find really good food for half the price.

The best part of staying was the staff, who were so helpful and were better than any tour guide we could have hired.

Great experience and will definitely be staying there when I go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwhite2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel overlooking the Pantheon - you can almost touch it.
Amazing to open the windows and to listen to the music coming from the streets
Friendly staff and very helpful to identify the attractions.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlouBulJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,600 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
793 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#131 of 1,267 in Rome
1,096 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,267 in Rome
1,553 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abruzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abruzzi

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#109 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $132 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abruzzi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing says Rome like this view! Open your window at Albergo Abruzzi and you are greeted by one of Rome’s most famous landmarks, the Pantheon.Set in the heart of the historic centre, this hotel is ideal for those of you who really want to get a feel of Rome. The historic building is typical of those found in this area. It now features modern facilities, including Wi-Fi access throughout.Breakfast is an American buffet and is served in a local bar.The friendly team of staff at Albergo Abruzzi are always on hand to provide helpful tips and tourist information. This fantastic location means you are just a short stroll away from Piazza Navona and the exclusive shopping area around the Spanish Steps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Abruzzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abruzzi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing