We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of Hotel Abruzzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Abruzzi
Ranked #52 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We originally booked at another hotel. The other hotel "lost" our reservation. That is how we found Hotel Abruzzi. Perfect location, fantastic staff. I wish we found them first! They truly saved our vacation. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    262
    57
    25
    10
See reviews for
234
501
60
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved every bit of the stay at this friendly hotel in March 2013. The people who work at the reception genuinely want to help you and make your stay memorable! They were even willing to store my luggages even though I had already checked out! Fully recommend this place if you are staying in Rome and you can't beat the location; so close to everything you want to do in Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the fountain were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountain-Monk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the annex which was just a door down from the lobby and a narrow staircase up to our room. There was a small elevator too. The room was small but adequate and very clean. We only stayed for a couple nights so the size was not an issue for us. Our window overlooked the side alley. When the windows were open there was noise but if you closed up the shutters it totally blocked the noise and light. The location was amazing. The only downfall of the room was the step up to the sink and room that had the toilet and shower in it. Both my husband and I both stumbled over it during the night forgetting it was there. The breakfast which was included was great. We enjoyed eating outside in the Pantheon square. We were surprise to be served scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, baked goods and coffee. It was a great way to start our day. Thank you so much Hotel Abruzzi for our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrypits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything you need in a Rome hotel. Clean, comfortable, air con, free wifi, exceptional staff. Our room looked directly at the Parthenon and the Piazza del Rotunda. Breakfast was at a cafe just across the piazza and the choice was extremely good, hot, cold, fruit, yoghurts, breads, pastries and good coffee. We will stay here next time we are in Rome (we threw coins into the Trevi fountain).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graemelacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My 5th time in this lovely hotel. I've been visiting Rome for 40 years and always in different hotels looking for one I would want to return to. And then I found Albergo Abruzzi and would not wnat to stay anywhere else in future. Great location as all the reviewers say Wonderful view if you have (and pay for) Pantheon view. Lovely firm bed, Clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast at the caffe across the square is the standard offering (great if you like pastries for breakfast) but raised way aboe average by being able to sit outside and enjoy the (early) morning activity in the square before it gets overrun by tourists. I can't think why anyone would stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pay for the Pantheon view, Higher rooms are a bit less noisy with the windows open
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkb194805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

if you want to e immersed in the vibrations surrounding the Pantheon and the fountain this is the perfect hotel! quiet inside and beautiful decor. i could open my wooden shutters and immediately belooking at the Pantheon and fountain.
walk outside .....eat dinner.......have gelato.....sit on the fountain.......right outside the door!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Positives: Great location and view (my window looked over the Pantheon). The room was large by Rome/European standards, and reasonably comfortable. Very clean.

Not-so-positives: I was in the "Annex" which meant a separate buiiding, up a lot of stairs, and 3 sets of doors. So I had to carry this keyring with 3 huge keys around, or leave it at reception in a different building. Decent bathroom toiletries were lacking. Bed was pretty hard. Noise at night wasn't great - a negative to being so close to a monument and busy square. But the worst for me was no bar or restaurant. Luckily, my friends were staying next door and had a lovely rooftop bar, so I just went there. Also, no fitness room. Breakfast was at this little cafe across the square, and was not impressive.

I would say "good value for money," however, I think you can get nicer hotels, in cuter neighborshoods, with nice amenities, for the same or better price. I'd stay there again in a pinch, but no that I'd need to make plans around the negatives above.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,263 in Rome
3,556 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,263 in Rome
775 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#124 of 1,263 in Rome
1,076 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,263 in Rome
1,201 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,263 in Rome
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abruzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abruzzi

Property: Hotel Abruzzi
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#109 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abruzzi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing says Rome like this view! Open your window at Albergo Abruzzi and you are greeted by one of Rome’s most famous landmarks, the Pantheon.Set in the heart of the historic centre, this hotel is ideal for those of you who really want to get a feel of Rome. The historic building is typical of those found in this area. It now features modern facilities, including Wi-Fi access throughout.Breakfast is an American buffet and is served in a local bar.The friendly team of staff at Albergo Abruzzi are always on hand to provide helpful tips and tourist information. This fantastic location means you are just a short stroll away from Piazza Navona and the exclusive shopping area around the Spanish Steps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abruzzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abruzzi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing