We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Money First Second & Third, customer Last

There are a number of bus companies that run to the airports in Rome. Make sure you don't use these... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
1420tony
,
Munich, Germany
Atrocious

My advise... Take the train. Disorganised, don't run on time. Waited an hour because the bus was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BallistMole
via mobile
Read all 1,157 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rome
from $16.45
More Info
from $16.45
More Info
from $18.84
More Info
from $18.84
More Info
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
25
29
30
39
321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
29
30
39
321
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

There are a number of bus companies that run to the airports in Rome. Make sure you don't use these people. There is no service they don't care if you have booked a ticket, you aren't guaranteed a seat even if it means you will miss your plane. They cost a few cents less but that's what they are CHEAP.

Thank 1420tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies corcerning all the issues that you have faced.

We take our passenger's feedback very seriously, indeed it has already been passed to the person in charge so that appropriate actions will be taken.

If you haven't done it yet, we suggest you to send an e-mail at customerservices@terravision.eu providing more detailed information. The customer services department will cary out further investigations.

We hope to welcome you on board our buses in the future.

Kind regards,
Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My advise... Take the train. Disorganised, don't run on time. Waited an hour because the bus was late... Wish we'd opted for the train.

Thank BallistMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Good morning, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience, it was not our intention to disappoint a passenger, but sometimes our transfers can be subjected to unexpected circumstances (such as traffic), that are out of our control.
We will take note of your feedback and the person in charge will take steps to improve our services and avoid eventual similar events.

We would be glad to see you again on board our services.

Kind regards,
Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

- I was not allowed to board the bus with valid ticket because it was full. I took a taxi instead and money was lost. Customer service did not refund the tickets;
- Many other people very unhappy (see reviews)
- Unreliable schedule
- Very rude staff and poor customer service
- Filthy buses

Thank Mugur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello, we regret to hear that you have not been satisfied with our services on this occasion, but grateful that you spent your time to leave us this note, we will treasure it and will do our best to improve our services.

We hope you will give us a chance in the future to see you again on board our services.

Kind regards
Terravision Staff




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

You'd think the main priority of a transfer company would be to get customers to the airport on time. Think again.

* The bus was 30 min late departing from Rome and arrived another 20 min late at the airport.
* Those with open tickets were not even allowed to board the bus and probably missed their flights.
* The customer service rep. seemed to think his only job was to smoke and talk on the phone.
* They did not refund the ticket because traffic jams are "unpredictable". In Rome, at 8:30 in the morning, a company that drives buses for a living are surprised that there is traffic. Yeah right.

2  Thank Jesper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Jesper, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience, leading you to leave us this review.

Thank you for bringing these circumstances to our attention. We will report it to the person in charge who will take steps to avoid similar events in the future.

Your feedback will help us improving our services, in the hope that one day you will give us another chance!

Best regards,

Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is very Rude, if using the service keep in mind to get the express with no stops since your luggage might dissapear.
It is stupid that online ticket holders get priority.
If you can get the train is better 14 eu.

Thank Cahidasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for spending your time to leave us this note. Our transfers in Rome do not make intermediate stops, but connect directly the city centre to the airport (and back) therefore we were wondering if maybe you have travelled with another company.

If actually you have boarded a Terravision bus, we take this occasion to apologize for the negative experience.

We hope you will give us the chance in the future to see you on board our services.

Kind regards,
Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I bought a return ticket from Ciampino airport to Rome before leaving England, and printed the tickets at home. No problems using these tickets on the bus at all. Our flight was delayed reaching Rome, and the booking I had bought specified the 13:00 coach. Despite missing this coach, there was no problem at all using the ticket for the later coach. The coach was air-conditioned, and left on time. I would use this firm again.

Thank Seaside813569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we are happy to hear your appreciation. Thank you for sharing your kind words within our community.

Please note that e-tickets are now accepted on board Terravision buses in Rome!

We look forward to welcome you again on board our buses.

Warm regards,
Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ve tried to go back from Rome Termini station to Ciampiano Airport, I bought the online ticket with the leave at 12:25 PM but I wait more than 40 minutes from 12:15, in the line they tell me at the end that the next buses is only at 13:40 and this bus is already full. The bus was full and in the line more than 100 peoples without to take in consideration the online ticket. With the tickets bought online, was not possible to take the bus from 12:25 and also from 12:50. From finally I got the metro line A and changed with a bus to arrive in time at the airport.
Is not an option this bus.
Best option take Metro A from Termini to Cinecitta, there change with bus 520. Cost is only 1.5 euro for 100 minutes ticket. It’s very fast and without any problemes.

1  Thank nicu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we are sorry to hear about this, there must have been some problems! We would be glad if you could provide us more details sending an e-mail at customerservices@terravision.eu
In this way our Customer Service department will be able to carry out further investigations and understand what happened.

Our apologies for the negative experience! We hope you will give us the chance in the future to see you again on board our services.

Kind regards,
Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked Terravision before we left to go to Rome so that I didn’t have to worry about transfers , we received an email from them a day before to inform us the bus stop number had been changed , when we landed at Fiumicino Rome we just followed signs for bus station . where they drop you at termini station is where you go for return journey

Thank 79cherrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Cherry, thanks a lot for choosing Terravision and leaving us this nice review! We really appreciate it.

We would be happy to see you on board our services again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terravision works well for 8 Euro return. Coming out of Fiumicino terminal 3 turn right & go to the kiosk. The return ticket comes with a timetable. We were asked our return flight time & then the appropriate bus was marked on the timetable. Very straightforward and such a saving! Rome termini is hectic but easy to find.

Thank K80199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning, we are really thankful for your kind words and that you have shared your appreciation within our community.

Please come again on board our buses, we would love to have you as Terravision guest again!

Warm regards,

Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- We booked on Terravision website 2 return tickets from and to Fiumicino airport for 18 euros for 2 persons.
- At airport : the bus arrived on time but without explanation, left the terminal without passengers. He finally came back (same bus, same driver) more than 15 minutes after.
- Boarding is chaotic, no clear signage for queue, no announcement from the only staff on duty to know which passengers should board first.
- The bus left later than scheduled, no reason was given.
- The good thing is that we arrived earlier than scheduled at airport and the staff let us board before our scheduled time.

- Departure from Termini train station : the situation is even more problematic.
- Passengers have to queue on the walkway.
- When the bus arrive, no announcement is done but according to what I understood is that passengers holding a valid ticket have priority on the others who did not buy theirs yet, and can cut the line. But you have to find this out by yourself, or with the help of other passengers.

Pros:
* The cheapest way to link the airport to Rome downtown.
* Our bus was modern and clean
* Despite some reviews on Tripadvisor : your printed or electronic ticket is enough, no boarding pass is required.

Cons:
* Terravision staff does not communicate with their clients (staff at their counter in airport is not always there, even during business hours, we had to wait for her to come back).
* No assistance for luggage (lack of safety : once you put your luggage in the bus trunk and you take your seat, your luggage remain unattended).
* No communication about boarding procedures, late schedule.
* The whole process (except website) is stressful and does not look professional.

Thank Joly78000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon and thank you for taking your time to leave us this nice review.

We would like to inform you that we always strive to provide pleasant experiences and will do our best to improve our services day by day.

We would be happy to have you as Terravision guest again on board our buses.

Warm regards,

Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews