We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Star Limousine Rome
Ranked #46 of 239 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Star Limousine & Services provides premium chauffeur service in the metropolitan area of Rome arranging quality ground transportation, specialized in deluxe private Tours and Shore Excursions. Personalized services are available upon request. Our luxury fleet includes current model Mercedes E-class sedan, the more luxurious S-class sedan, as well as minivans and minibuses. Punctual, safe and courteous, our Drivers’ appearance and knowledge give clients premium service with a personal touch.
Edwardsville, Illinois, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent experience. Reliable and friendly. Would recommend without reservation, and will use again upon my return to Rome!

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diego Martin, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Embracing our history.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It is good to see history being preserved, instead of being torn down and replaced with glass buildings.This monument is a great tribute to our world history.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On time and excellent service”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The driver was courteous and he even helped out when our five yr old was feeling car sick. We were most impressed when he parked his act at the airport and helped us carry all our heavy bags into the terminal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThereseJk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Star Limousine is indeed a Star”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

During last month's trip to Rome, we used Star Limousine arriving and departing. We took the train from Naples to the Termini. Due to a harrowing rental car experience in Naples, we wanted to ensure we arrived in Rome with seamless pick up and delivery service to our hotel. Through our travel agency, we booked a private car with Star. We couldn't have been more pleased. Our driver was right there waiting for us with our name card. He quickly took us to his limo and whisked us to our hotel, safe and sound. The driver was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional.

We also used Star to take us to the airline terminal upon departure from Rome. Again, the driver was prompt and professional.

If you want special driving service, you can't go wrong with Star!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rome & Asisi”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were two senior ladies traveling, one with limited mobility. The driver met us at the Rome airport, was polite and helpful, loading our luggage and a walker. We were safely delivered to our downtown hotel.

The next day we booked a 1/2 day tour of Rome. We had been to Rome before and wanted to personalize our itinerary as well as consider our limited mobility. Our driver, Fausto and our tour guide (arranged by Star) were great. Fausto managed to drop us off within a block or 1/2 block of every site we had requested. He always had cold water waiting for us and was most considerate of our needing assistance with the walker. We were pleased when Fausto told us he would be our driver the next day for a day long trip to Asisi, which was wonderful.

We would not hesitate to recommend Star for any of the services it offers.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Star Limousine Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing