We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GO THERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of For My Friends B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
For My Friends B&B
Ranked #85 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GO THERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The location is great, the room is fine, the bathrooms are spacious, the breakfast is healthy and home made.

But..

The best reason to stay there is the ever helpful and most delightful Matilde who loves guests and loves Rome. This is a big plus in a city not well renowned for its offhand attitude towards tourists.

So thanks Matilde. You are also national treasure

Room Tip: Both are good. We chose the big room with bathroom out the door. You get a little street noise but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilde P, Owner at For My Friends B&B, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Google Translation
E' sempre un gran piacere averti come ospite!!
Grazie per il gentile contributo..a prestissimo, allora!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
63
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is truly a lovely place to stay. The location is close to the Vatican city and has a wonderful Italian feel to it. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the decor is wonderful.

Matilde, the owner is delightful and extremely helpful.She provides a lovely breakfast and great advice.
I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilde P, Owner at For My Friends B&B, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Many, many, many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Staying at For my Friends was such a wonderful start to our fabulous holiday in Italy. Such a beautiful, comfortable room in the heart of Rome. Easy to get around to all the main sites by foot (or metro/bus/tram if you are not a walker) and yet out of the main tourist zone, perfect!
You can even walk to St Peter's at 730am avoiding all the queues and visiting it at a time when it is not thronging with tourists, get a morning view of the city waking up and be back "home" in time for breakfast. Which is not to be missed!! Not only for the plentiful food /drinks but also to get to have a chat with Matilde, a warm informative woman who goes out of her way to welcome you to her city. Thank you Matilde -we hope to see you again. Sam, Tom, Zeb and Romini.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamCritchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilde P, Proprietario at For My Friends B&B, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thanks a lot for your time,
and all the best for you and your family
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

It's a beautiful B&B! Amazing house decoration, a very cosy space :)
The location is the best, 5m walk from from the tube and the Vatican.
A very good home made breakfast! And if this was not enough, then we have Matilde - a very friendly lady, who makes you feel at home!

Thanks for everything, hope to be there again soon :)

Ciao Matilde

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmindoJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilde P, Proprietario at For My Friends B&B, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thanks, my great guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Matilde is a great host, we stay two night in her apartment, she was with us in the apartment during our arrival, check out and every morning preparing breakfast for us, she give us lots of advise and recommendation for our itinerary, and the breakfast was great too!

I have to give a credit to the living room which was so lovely and comfortable, can compare with the suite of any five star hotel :), another credit was given to its location, the metro was located jut around the corner and only 10mins walk to Vatican

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilde P, Proprietario at For My Friends B&B, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank a lot for your time, and thanks again for have been our guests!
cordially,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Matilde during our recent holiday to Rome. The rooms are spacious and meticulously clean and the B&B is well located in a quiet area yet close to the metro, shops and Vatican. Matilde was a wonderful host, offering advise on places to eat and getting around town even going to the trouble of printing out maps and directions for us. On our second morning at breakfast we asked her about some yummy custard filled donuts we remembered eating during a previous holiday 20 years ago and asked where can we buy them? To our surprise the next morning on the breakfast buffet were fresh "bombe fritte" ( custard filled donuts) which she had so kindly bought as a surprise for us!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Matilde and highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jono0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilde P, Owner at For My Friends B&B, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thanks a lot,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Rome is a busy, intense and wonderful city, but we needed a quiet haven to recover at the end of each day and For My Friends B and B was absolutely perfect. When we arrived, Matilde met us downstairs and effortlessly our bags went up a floor on the little lift to her flat and our new home. We are a couple in our 70's and 80's so convenience might be more important for us than some and we found walking to Vatican City a pleasure with just the right number of gelato shops and bars on the way to make it a pleasure at any time of the day. Matilde was a gracious host and served up local knowledge and her famous breakfast with equal ease. We can't imagine staying any other place when we return. With the kindest regards Bud and Joan, Edmonds Washington

Room Tip: Both rooms are terrific and large by European standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Searle2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilde P, Owner at For My Friends B&B, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Many, many, many thanks!
All the best..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#105 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#79 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#2 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Gregory B&B Vatican
#267 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
The Great Beauty
#103 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to For My Friends B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about For My Friends B&B

Property: For My Friends B&B
Address: Via Famagosta 8, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INFORMATION: Both the B&B than the Apartment are located in downtown Rome, in the Prati district, three and five minutes walk from the subway stop: A Line, Ottaviano-San Pietro-Vatican Museums. The location is great, they are perfect to visit Rome walking or by public transportation. The public transports (they are always available, even at night) are behind the corner of the homes. The building where the B&B is located has a beautiful courtyard, the lift and the porter; the ancient apartment, very quiet, has been recently restored and it is composed by 2 bedrooms (each is provided of its private bath) and one big lounge where you can relax and have breakfast. The "Sun room" is a double bedroom with a king size bed and bath en-suite. The "Starfish suite" is a triple -quadruple Bedroom on two level and it has two king size beds. Each bath is provided with towels, soap, fon and all you need. The Vatican Museums are 5 mins. Minimum stay 2 nights. Legally authorized by the City of Rome: QN 502/100 SUN ROOM accomodates 2 people, with one king size bed, bath en-suite,fridge, wireless free internet, tv, Tea/Coffee set. STARFISH SUITE can accommodate 3 or 4 people, 2 king size beds , private bathroom, fridge, wireless free internet, tv, keattle. Air Conditioned and fans Free WiFi Breakfast included Pick up airport service Luggage deposit & transfer The APARTMENT "For My Friends Vatican garden" has one double bedroom, one living room with a confortable sofa bed and kitchen, one terrace and its private garden where you can relax after the sight seeing around the city or where you can organize romantic and relaxing dinners. A great location, the helpful host, respectful and friendly, the superb breakfast: all with a right price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your For My Friends B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing