We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Rome, Great start!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #181 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First visit to Rome, Great start!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is ideally situated across the road from the central train station, which has its good and bad points. The hotel itself is managed by friendly staff, has an average breakfast, good rooms and offers good value for money. The rooms are comfortable and modern. The bus from the airport stops outside the main entrance, as well as the Hop-on-hop-off tour bus, and lots of taxi's which make visiting all the tourist sites a breeze. The area around the hotel is a bit grubby, but is fine for a couple of days stay. Would recommend the hotel to people who are looking for a hassle free visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard, nice and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobleTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear GlobleTra,
I thank you for the comment concerning your recent stay at our hotel.
I am content to read you enjoyed your accommodation and that you found our central location to be ideal to reach all the main tourist attractions of our beautiful city.
Trusting there will be soon another occasion to see you,
Arrivederci!
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    524
    110
    22
    18
See reviews for
221
430
60
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight before we left on our recent cruise. Having arrived from the US on a flight that arrived early morning, the room wasn't yet available, however the staff took our luggage, gave us Wifi info, and maps so that we could start to enjoy the day before checking in. The staff was friendly and our room was great. The room actually consisted of two rooms: a sitting area and bedroom with TVs in each area. Breakfast was good and included a wide variety of breakfast items including fresh fruit, eggs, hot and cold meats, a variety of breads and cereal, and dairy. The hotel is literally across the street from the main train station (Termini) and only a 2 minute walk to buses, subway and trains. Very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwinMusicMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear GwinMusic,
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We have appreciated your lovely compliments and, thanking you once more, we look forward to another occasion to welcome you.
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

this is a premier version of all best western i have stayed at. its a proper hotel. close by terminal is why its pricy and busy. rooms are clean, breakfast is ok w decent option . special connecting room was w privacy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank privateandylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Rayso1234,
Thank you for the comment.
Expecting for another chance to see you,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group-Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed at the Royal Santina as it was near Termini and I was traveling around Italy with a big suitcase. I travel a lot for leisure as I have the luxury of a job that gives us lots of annual leave of up to 10 weeks. Checkin person was marvelous, room large and wonderful, clean, quiet but sadly after that all downhill. Breakfast was noisy and the entrance and adjacent breakfast section is not sound proofed. Noisy as a bus station, the breakfast looked good but on closer inspection not at all good. I was lucky to get the fruit salad once. Rest of the time it was one fruit. Pineapple. My least favorite. Fresh fruits were scarce, awful processed meats, too many sugary cakes, processed muesli and yoghurts and too much white bread. No whole meal breads at all and overly sugared juices. They even had lasagne one morning. Probably leftovers from the night before. The coffee machine was good. The supposed free wifi was not free in the end when I discovered my iPhone was cutoff by my provider for lack of payment. I didn't make one single phone call but got home to a whopping 200 euro bill. Roaming charges so it could only be the "free" wifi. The hotel laundry was as pricey as Tokyo. Given dry cleaning was advertised in the hotel at 1 Euro per item I incorrectly assumed just washing & drying for 18 items of t-shirts/underwear would be less. wrong! Another slap in the face. 85 Euros! Awful place and full of misrepresentations. Avoid it !

Room Tip: Back of hotel away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Steve809,
Thank you for having spent some of your time to write a comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you appreciated your accommodation in terms of cleanliness and comfort.
Instead I am sorry to acknowledge you didn't enjoy breakfast food offering and were disturbed by the noise.
I believe you have stayed with us in a busy period hence founding the breakfast room crowded. I apologize if that might have caused you any discomfort.
For what concerns free wi-fi available in all the hotel areas, it is rather odd you've been charged by your telephone company with such a high bill.
I can suggest you to control directly with them, as I can assure you that wi-fi internet connection is totally free of charge in our hotel.
As you can read from previous reviews, our customers normally navigate with no trouble at all and with no extra fees of any kind.
For what concerns the laundry service prices, unfortunately it's impossible for me to know specifically what type of fabrics you've sent to wash, I can only assume that some special treatments might have been applied to some of them.
Moreover I would like to underline that we always give clear information about all our services.
I apologize if perhaps, in your case, some of them were not correctly explained.
I hope you'll be willing to give us another chance, we'd like to show you the attention and care we reserve to our guests.
Our daily goal is customers' satisfaction and we put our best effort for this to endure.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed in this hotel from 4-6 july as part of my Honeymoon. Excellent location, just about 3 mins of walking from Roma Termini. Exit towards Via Marsala & turn left you will be able to see the hotel. As you enter you get a good vibe & atmosphere of the bright looking lobby. Staff very friendly & attend to all needs instantly. Rooms are very modern & well planned. Washroom is also excellent with big shower. Breakfast is good, options for Vegetarians is not much, but enough to fill your stomach.

You are at the best location, everything is close by. Bus station is at walking distance to reach any part of the city.

I would love to stay again in this hotel on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyNakhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear RickyNakh,
Thanks for the lovely comment.
It's been a pleasure having you and your wife here on a special occasion as your honeymoon.
I hope we've contributed to make those special moments even more memorable.
Longing to have the pleasure to see you again very soon,
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This place was an excellent hotel to stay at. Close to shuttle to the airport and really close to roma termini. Everything seems to be walking distance to the hotel.

The room was good and the breakfast was incredible. We would stay here for a week just to keep eating the breakfast! The service was pretty good especially the young woman at the front desk. Everyone else were pretty straight faced but were professional.

Great hotel overall and would stay here again if the price is right!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1CanadianGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear 1Canadian,
I thank you for the nice review.
Pleased to acknowledge you enjoyed your stay and in particular the breakfast service.
Hoping to have again soon the pleasure to see you,
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is in an amazing location, right beside Termini Station. I stayed in this hotel on my second visit to Rome and I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Rome. The lobby of the hotel is very bright and clean and the staff were very helpful upon check in. I was very impressed with the rooms and bathroom they are very spacious and spotless. I cannot fault anything about this hotel.
The breakfast was delicious and there was a large selection to choose from.
Through absolutely no fault of the hotel, Termini station can be slightly intimidating at night time due to the large groups of homeless people sleeping there (although we never saw any trouble at all), but the hotel has a 24 hour reception so we always felt very safe arriving back at night time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear 39sue,
Thank you for having spent some of your time to write a lovely comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
Great to read you enjoyed the accommodation and the location.
It definitely would be a real pleasure to welcome you again,
See you soon!
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#106 of 1,258 in Rome
3,035 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,298 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing