We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 Nights in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #186 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hindley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3 Nights in Rome”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the service was exceptional.
I'm sorry that we didn't make note of some of the staffs names, but the young oriental guy who checked us in and took our cases to the room and the guys & girls at the bar were fantastic.
The continental breakfast was great, the hot items were a little limited and on one occasion the eggs were cold, but that and the rather surly checkout were the only things we could fault. Rooms very comfortable, climate control great, bar and mini bar prices very reasonable. If you want a pool and gym, there isn't one, but that wasn't an issue for us as this was a sightseeing city trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Ginseng2k,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
Your opinion is very important to us!

We are looking forward to another occasion to welcome you.

Best regards.

Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    513
    105
    21
    18
See reviews for
214
419
58
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel pretty nice and it's in the middle of city and very accessible to the train and cab. Great stay. The staff are English spoken and there's free breakfast daily. You can take the hop on hop off bus right outside of the hotel to v

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginseng2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Joe M,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
Your opinion is very important to us!

We are looking forward to another occasion to welcome you.

Best regards.

Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on our trip through Italy. It is 100 yards from the main train station, underground and city bus terminal. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Very clean, good breakfast, WIFI and helpful staff. The location is great if you are on your own and want to do Rome the way the romans do on local transportation. We find it the best way to experience the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Joe M,
I thank you very very much for your comment.
Great to read we have exceeded yours and your wife's expectations.
We work to make our customers' vacations comfortable and possibly an experience to remember for all times.
Think about us next time you'll be coming to our beautiful Roma, it'd be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is right next to the train station, also the hop on and hop off bus right next to the hotel room is Very clean and futuristic looking. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Free wifi, if i came to Rome again i would probably atay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cuartobate
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Cuartobat,
Thank you for the nice review.
We hope to have soon the pleasure to welcome you again at the BW Premier Royal Santina!
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here in June of 2013 for 5 nights. This was my first time staying in Rome for a long period of time as the last two times I visited were day visits on a cruise. All I can say is that I'm glad I chose the Hotel Royal Santina for my stay!
The best part about this hotel is the location. Right across from the Termini (main train station in Rome) you are central to all the main locations. This is particularly handy for travelling in from the airport, we got a train into the Termini from the airport for around €8 each. There's a metro straight outside the termini as well which gets you to all the main locations in rome, all within a 5 minute walk. We managed to find our own way to the trevi fountain/colosseum/spanish steps etc. from the hotel and nothing was more than a half an hour walk away if you fancied a change from the metro.
The room was spacious and extremely clean (high praise coming from someone as fussy as myself). The only downside to the room was the view. On an inside room we just saw the small court and a block of offices opposite us. The air con was really good, one night it did seem to go warm and we couldn't change it but after a quick phone call to reception they managed to reset it for us immediately from downstairs.
The staff were extremely polite and were fluent in English. Upon arrival we were checked in and handed maps to the city and metro guides which came in handy. Breakfast was amazing! A huge continental selection, meats, croissants, cereals, jams, bacon, scrambled eggs...
Overall an amazing hotel! If I return to Rome again I'll definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Amelia L,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
I've loved your compliments for which I'd like to thank you also on behalf of all our staff.
We'd be delighted to welcome you again at the BW Premier Royal Santina!
Hoping that moment will come soon,
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights, the location is opposite to roma termini, where you will have the metro and the train stations near you, and all the tour buses stops are near the termini, plus the hotel's clean and modern rooms, polite and helpful staff, I will defiantly stay here in my next visit to rome.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms located opposite to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Ali_Moham,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
I'd been really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our central location.
Our daily goal is to make our customers' vacation one to remember and I hope you will think about us while planning your next trip to our beautiful Roma.
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent one night here in March on our way to Naples. We flew in to Leonardo Da Vinci and took the bus from the airport to Termini. The hotel is located one block from where the bus stops at Termini. The bus stop back to the airport is right across the street. We arrived early in the day and greeted warmly and professionally by two separate staff. We knew we were too early to check in. The bellman was very helpful in securing our bags and helping us determine the best time to come back to complete the check in. The rooms were very quiet considering we were on the street side on a Friday night in Rome. The room was a standard room, very clean, with a minibar and safe. The other amenities and breakfast was very satisfactory. All of the staff we encounter were very helpful. I will consider staying here again. We did not book throught the Best Western system, but another aggregator with no problems.

Room Tip: Good view from the street side, but may be noisy for some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denovo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear denovo111,
Many thanks for your lovely comment.
I'd been really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
Our daily goal is to make our customers' vacation one to remember and I hope you will think about us while planning your next trip to our beautiful Roma.
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Best Western Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing