We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #180 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy Traveler”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked this hotel several months ago requesting an accessible, non smoking room for 3 nights. Our request was handled in a most professional manner and was available for us when we arrived September 6th.

The location of the hotel was terrific for us with the HOHO bus right across the street. The room was large, clean a very quiet being at the back of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was huge and the best we have seen at any Best Western anywhere. There were a number of restaurants close-by for dinner and if asked the friendly front desk people were happy to make recommendations.

While we used the HOHO to get around we did take a cab back from the Vatican one day for about 12e and that is likely as far as anyone would travel....which gives you some idea how central this hotel is.

We had the same problem others have referred to, the shower dispensing large quantities of water on the bathroom floor....but it's their floor and their towels.

We thought the hotel was good value, would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Try to get something at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank putterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dearest putterdude,
Thanks a lot for your lovely review and for the compliments!
I am so content you loved all about our hotel and also the location was convenient to visit Rome.
As you say you would come back, I am looking forward to meet you personally on your next stay.
Arrivederci!
Warm regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    520
    108
    21
    18
See reviews for
218
425
59
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last week for 2nights.
It located very closed to the main station and there is a shuttle bus to the airport near this hotel.
However i think the staff is so so..
I hope that they offer more frindly service to us..:)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 휘재 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear ajuldae,
Many thanks for having spent some of your time to write a comment about your stay at our hotel.
I am sorry to read you found our staff not so friendly, however not having met you personally I am not able to understand exactly what had occured.
If you wish you can contact me directly, it would help me and the management to figure out better the importance of the issue.
I thank you once again and looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Hotel was close to the station in a very busy road. Entrance area the whole time very busy and no place to sit and relax - except for the small hotel room. Staff very busy and not really friendly. Room average but clean, although downstairs entrance area sometimes dirty because of all the people.

Room Tip: Trip Advisor asked rating for Kids activities and swimming pool - there wasn't any so I gave a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grobler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Grobler2013,
Thank you for the review referred to your recent stay at our Hotel.
I hope that, even if busy, which is quite understandable for a big city like Rome, you have enjoyed our central location which allows our customers to reach every place of interest of our marvelous city.
I am sorry if the fact that your stay occured during high season, when the hotel reaches the full occupancy, made you feel uncomfortable within our public areas.
However i was surprised to read there was not a place to sit and relax as either the reception area and the bar are really roomy and equipped with sofas, sitting 3 people each, and several armchairs.
I am also sorry to read our staff attitude was unfriendly hence not meeting your expections.
I apologize and thank you for having reported the issue.
It would be really nice to see you again, I do hope you'll give us another chance to serve you so to show you our improvements reached also thanks to yours and to all customers' suggestions and opinions.
My warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Rome and were really pleased with this hotel. The location is perfect, whether you want to take a walk to the main attractions or take buses/train. The sight-seeing bus stops right in front of the hotel! Our room was perfect with a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and everything you need to make tea/coffee. The staff at the reception were very helpful, and the cleaning services were efficient.Our only complaint would have been the fact that the breakfast was rather continental and does not match the "four stars" standard of the hotel: lots of cakes and cold cuts but not enough whole wheat breads nor bran flakes. The hotel advertise special attention to women (natural and bio food at breakfast, women's magazines...) but we haven't seen any of those. All in all, we recommend this hotel as we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed, and a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear lrH42,
Thank you for your nice review.
I am very glad to read you have enjoyed your stay and found comfortable our services and convenient the central location of our hotel.
I have taken notice of your comment about the variety of our buffet breakfast and I will report it to our restaurant manager in order to up grade our offer.
Thank you.
For what concerns natural bio product advertised for women, I'd like to underline that, even though should be dedicated exclusively to women who decide to book our special Woman rooms, we have decided to make them available to all our women guests on request.
I am looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel nice luxury in every way with great staff. Fab location very near train station sight seeing bus leaves from outside the door and very well placed for walking to main attractions. Overall excellent thank you to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrays999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dearest Murrays999,
On behalf of all our staff I would like to thank you for the compliments and for having chosen to share them on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel.
We all are looking forward to see you again,
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is just 2 minutes away from Rome Train Terminal which is very convenient for all the travellers... It has a great view... Room was very comfortable with all the amenities included, multi color lights, breakfast and staff was really very nice....I would recommend this hotel for stay in Rome...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saiju M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear SaijuM,
Thank you for your comment and for recommending our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again soon,
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Best Western Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly I would recommend this place to everyone it is great and the breakfast very delicious buffet,croissant in chocolate,cream,jam or plain yummy, the beds were very comfortable we had a fridge which was really good. They had mood lights in the room you could choose from red, green, blue or white. Supermarket Conad was very close, the bus to the airport was just out front of hotel which was great and only cost 6 Euros one way or 11 Euro return

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Julie S,
Many thanks for your comment and for the compliments paid to our hotel.
Our customers' opinions are very important and their satisfaction is what we work for.
Come back soon, it'll be great to see you again!
Yours faithfully.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Best Western Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,257 in Rome
3,009 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing