We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady Hotel not worth the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
Ranked #637 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is very far from any major things you plan to see in Rome. The rooms are small and have bare minimum furniture. The sheets are thin and the mattress are not very comfortable. Getting to and from the hotel will run you up to 90 euro a day so just take that money and get a hotel close by. I did not find the swimming pool that was stated they had online and even they don't provide a bus to hotel or anywhere besides a curbside drop off to nearest train station because it is so far away from anything. From my room all i can see are apartment building and all you hear is dogs barking consistently and people yelling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanilleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 514 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stay here in August 2012, as a group (not my choice, following my group leader).

Cons:
-Far from downtown Rome (about 1 hour by car)
-In unsecure area of Rome (I lost a wallet when friends come down from the taxi in front of hotel)
-Wait for 30 min for room key (check-in at 9.00pm)
-Breakfast only bread and some pie.
-Small room and bathroom
-Understaffed

Pros:
-Nothing

Recommended: 110% No, totally unaccepted acomodation.
Return To Sleep: 110% No.

As usual, I always include photos in each of my reviews on Tripadvisor. - It's Real Review.

Room Tip: Good room is : room at another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FSB_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I was staying here in march 13, I found that the room lack of cup for hot water & kettle. Fortunately I bring my own kettle and ask for a cup, but that cup never come at all. I call the recept to enquire but was told the was they have no more cups. The phone in the room was also in a slight faulty mode too. Lousy service and poor room equips.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our family spend christmas holiday in west Europe and stayed in 7 different hotels in 4 countries. We took notes about hotel review after we checked out,to make sure we won’t forget the details.
This hotel was the first hotel we had stay, and was the worst hotel we got in europe. The bed is really hard and the pillow is too thin and soft. Bed sheet color look yellowish white. It’s really not an ideal bed to have comfortable sleep while you still have jetlack. Bathroom towel has dirty spot and doesn’t smell fresh. We found some dirty spot on the carpet too.The good thing is the breakfast, eventhough limited but we got many choices of bread,butter, jam,cheese,and hot drink (hot coco, capucino, coffee and tea). There are also scrambled egg, bacon and ham to make sandwich.
The location is not in the center of the city but near the highway. This is good for us, cause we were planning to go to Pisa on the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BungaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISO G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Sirs,
we are very surprised for your negative review.
we are sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant. Our rooms are checked and cleaned every day. Our furnitures follow the standard requirements and we assure you that if you informed the reception during your stay, we would have changed your room or found a solution.
We are glad that you feel good our breakfast.


We hope that this answer was clear and exhaustive, and that you will be our guests again.

Front Office Manager
Sapone Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here with a friend and only for one night. We reached the hotel around midnight so we didn't really pay that much attention. They provided free wifi in the room tho, so we could still keep up with what's happening back home.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank SundayRose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISO G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Mr
Thank you for your reviews, and i hope next time you will stay for a long time to benefit our services.

Thank you
Front Office Manager
Sapone Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

we stayed here in the hotel for the canonization of Blessed Pedro Calungsod last October 2012. We didn't have the choice since we were booked as a group.
This place was like the farthest place in rome!!! No metro line!!!
We had to take a taxi every time we go out and come back to this hotel which cost 80 euros one way!!! There are no stores nor restaurants around it!!!
staying there was crazy!!!
THe hotel staff were not accommodating at all!!! Very arrogant.
The breakfast buffet starts at 8am so late that we never got to eat at all and some say very limited choices.
The rooms were clean but there were some movements at night...maybe a mouse...i don't know :(
The towels look so old and dirty!!! Even the basic electric kettle there was nothing...they provided plastic cup for water drinking!!! worst ever!!!
The only good thing is that there is a wifi in the room but other than that...there is nothing here!!! stay away!!!

Room Tip: check tripadvisor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravellingmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISO G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Sirs,
we are very surprised for your negative review.
It's true that we are located in the suburbs of Rome, but we are well connected to Anagnina metro station by the 20 Express Bus Line (bus Stop just a few metres from our Hotel) and by our free shuttle Service.
Moreover next to our structure you can find the shopping center "Le Torri" whit several restaurants and shops!
We are also located near a commercial area with different shopping centers.
All the staff is carefully selected and higly qualified, and they give extreme importance to the customer's care.
The Breaksfast is served between 6.30/10.00 am, although whenever we deal with groups we try our best to organize fixed hours to guarantee a good service.
For other problems you have reported, we assure you that if you had had informed the reception during your stay, we would have changed your room or found a solution.
We hope that this answer was clear and exhaustive, and that you will be our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

In the night of Sep 27,2012, My group tour checked in at this hotel, I heard some noise during 4.00 am. When I turned on the light, I met a mouse in my baggage trying to make a hole to eat something that I bought and kept in my baggage. I, then called to reception until that ring was cut off and I tried it again but this time that line was busy.(????). I & my friend could not continue to sleep until around 6.30 am. I called to inform yr hotel staff again & he came up to my room and saw a mark of some scrap of plastic bag on the floor. He only said that " never found before" (???) But we said, "it happened now". He told me that he would talk to his manager who would come to work at 9.00 a.m. But, we could not wait, we came with group tour that have to go out at 8.00 am. Anyway, I repeated to that staff that I want your response / feedback, but until now nothing happens ....no explanation or even " SAY SORRY/APOLOGY to your customers . I haven't thought that I have to meet a bad experience in the HOTEL name " Best Western " that have chains in many countries. Your hotel probably considers us just tourists not your valued customers who only visit & stay in your hotel just one night & then check out. I & my friend travel a lot & stay in many hotels both in developing countries or even under developing countries, "BUT NEVER NEVER EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS" as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelling2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISO G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Sir,
we checked immediately the room without finding traces of mice. We inform you that regularly we provide disinfect the hotel and we never had problems of this kind. The customers satisfaction is important to us and so we have immediately changed rooms to customers. However, we would like to apologize to customers if they have had some discomfort.

Yours sincerely,

Giulio Paradiso

Assistant manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
11.9 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#734 of 1,270 in Rome
886 reviews
2 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,058 of 1,270 in Rome
308 reviews
8 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#379 of 1,270 in Rome
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
#851 of 1,270 in Rome
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#781 of 1,270 in Rome
352 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Aris Garden
Hotel Aris Garden
#945 of 1,270 in Rome
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata

Address: Angolo Viali Duilio Cambellotti Via Vico Vigano' 24, 00133 Rome, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $44 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located 14 km from the centre of Rome, close to the A2 and Tor Vergata university. Close by are a theatre and a sports centre. Appreciated by guests on a business trip, the hotel has 211 air-conditioned rooms, including 6 for disabled guests, and 7 meeting rooms. A restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace and a swimming pool are at your disposal. Wifi Internet access and parking possibilities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tor Vergata Roma
Accor Tor Vergata Roma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing