We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, clean , value for money ”
Review of Hotel De Petris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Petris
Ranked #517 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

A short walk to the Spanish steps and trevi fountain , charming little hotel with good basic amenities and infrastructure . Very helpful reception and front deal staff. Lift to get ur luggage up , modernised rooms - ask for a renovated one . Small but well laid out and clean rooms. Recommended to anyone who values a good location from the main areas to see

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank UmaT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Gust,

Thank you for putting your nice impression!!

Please to come back here as soon as possible!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Petris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel team is extremely nice and friendly. Breakfast served on the rooftop is rich. We stayed at the new wing across the street from the main building. The new wing is up to date, roomy and comfortable. The huge upside is the location, a minute from Palazzo Barberini (well worth a visit), a few minutes from the Fontana di Trevi . You can walk by night or early bird when the sites are still empty. Bus connections are also convenient. Many shops and restaurants within a short walk.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank coutinho1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comment!!

We hope you will come back visiting us having breakfast on our beautiful roof!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

As you can understand from the topic, it is really really perfect place. For my next trip to Rome, I will definetely stay here if I can find avilable room. Here is why;
* Location: 2 underground station to Train Station
4 station to Vatikan
4-5 station to Collesium
10 min walk to Fontana de Trevi
10 min walk to Spanish Steps
15 min walk to Phanteon
* Wi - Fi: Wi fi service in the room
* Personal: They are very helpful

*Elevator: too small (the only disadvantage)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cagatay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much!!!
We are so glad you enjoyed your staying here!!!

And we are really looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

While the hotel is a good choice because of location, reasonably good rooms, and nice rooftop terrace, it is very erratic with regard to services. The front desk assistance needs some attention. You never know if you will be helped or not. If they are in the process of doing something behind the desk, you'll just have to wait. The rooms are rather small, the bathroom shower is very small, but the bed was very comfortable. If you are on the lower floor the street noise is a bit annoying, even late at night. The breakfast is reasonably good, but you could find something better nearby for a better price. The wifi is also erratic. It is pretty good on the lower floors, but even in the lobby it is sometimes not accessible. It was good for most of the stay, but on the day of departure it was awful and could hardly get connection, was very slow, and had difficulty confirming some travel plans and contacting friends to let them know of our trip progress. Overall, a good choice, but has it limitations.

Room Tip: Probably should avoid the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you.

We are sorry about your comment. We think our staff does its best (as more than one comment can witness) in order to accomplish all our guests request. We are sorry you do not agree with it.
can happen, even if we are rendering it stronger quite often....
We are quite sure that if you will decide to come back...you will not find any more limitation!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my adult daughter in February and it was everything we wanted and more. The hotel is quite updated with modern rooms, comfortable beds, flat screen TVs (yes also in the bathroom!), fabulous bathroom and shower with lots of strong, hot water, amazing breakfast (extra cost) and the location was perfect, close to the Metro and a few minutes from the well traveled pedestrian walk near the Trevi Fountain. We were on the first floor and the only complaints I had was a) the only window was actually a door to a little porch but since it was on the main floor we couldn't leave it open at night so the room could get stuffy, and b) the wifi was not good at all. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful and best of all the price was right! What more could you want! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comment!
We are gald you enjoyed your staying and that we are glad we were able to satisfied your requests!!
We are sorry for the small complaints you had but we are sure that next time you will visit us..there will be no problems at all!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We just loved this hotel!! The rooms (we booked two) were big, modern and VERY clean, oh! the bathroom was great, but, the people who work here make all the difference , so attentive, helpful and more. We only stayed one night here and we were sad we had to leave so soon. Very glad we chose this great hotel; it is very near the Trevi Fountain and so inexpensive! My husband was the one in charge to look for a hotel in Rome and we were a little bit suspicious because this hotel was only 64 euros but we were greatly surprised! Staff at De Petris: Keep up the good work, you're doing excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duraz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much!

Comments like your make us proud of doing a good job!

Thank you and Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Lovely hotel! Rooms are modern and spacious! Stayed in room 423 it had a balcony. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned every morning and fresh towels left. The bathroom was great, lovely big bath. There was also a tv to listen to :) although there seems to be only a few English speaking stations, e.g NBC news, France 24, MTV and another music channel but we are in Rome so I didn't mind at all. Wifi in room free of charge, sometime it is a little slow. Bed was a little hard, although i slept ok. Close to everything Trevi fountain, Spanish steps. A walk away is pantheon, St. Peter's basillica, termini etc. barberini metro very close. Flew in to ciampiano from there got bus €6 to termini and metro to barberini €1.40. Food in Rome can be a little expensive especially in coffee shops, but it so worth it delicious! There is a spar at end of street, great for breakfast, drinks etc.

Room Tip: Superior room 423 was lovely, had a balcony with a bistro dining set. Lovely bathroom with a big bat...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigiontour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you so much for putting your kind impression!!
It was a great pleasure to have you here!!

We really really hope next trip to Rome you will come back!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
781 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#343 of 1,267 in Rome
646 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#217 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#167 of 1,267 in Rome
1,172 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#190 of 1,267 in Rome
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Petris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Petris

Address: Via Rasella 142, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#165 Business Hotel in Rome
#282 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $85 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Petris 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Petris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Petris Hotel
De Petris Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing