We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money & good service”
Review of Hotel De Petris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Petris
Ranked #581 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 31, 2013

How nice that in Rome you can stay in an inexpensive hotel with very friendly service (I've been to Rome a few times and bad service is not unusual) , a clean modern room and a good breakfast on a roof terrace. All in a good central location whereby shopping area and sites like the Trevi fountain are within 10 minutes walking distance. And when our own booked taxi didn't turn up for our flight back home they quickly arranged an alternative. Thanks!! I would warmly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment!!

It was a pleasure for us to read it and we are more than glad you aprreciated our friendly service!
We hope you will choose Hotel De Petris again!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Any time we asked for help and advise we got the best reply. Everyone was patient nice and always with smile !!!. The room was very nice and clean ,though we were not too happy with the first room we got , we asked for a bigger one and the replacement was done in an instance.
We loved the breakfast up on the roof.
The location is great !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitzi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much!!

Thank you above all for appreciating the attention we pay for our clients and for their request!!

It would be a great pleasure to have you here again during your next staying!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It´s really a good place, at maximum 5 minutes you'll find the trevi's fontain. 15 to 20 minutes for the forum.
Only point: a little bit noisy, but not a big problem for us.
Really a good adress for this wonderfull city.

Room Tip: No restaurant,neither swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabac98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comment!!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and had 2 rooms which were clean, large and comfortable. The roof terrace for breakfast was lovely and had plenty to eat and drink. This hotel is in a quiet location 5 min walk to the Trevi Fountain and the Metro station.

Room Tip: We had the two rooms on the ground level with a personal terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyKatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest!!

Thank you so much for your kind impression!!!
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will choose our Hotel again during your next trip to Rome!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at this hotel is 2 minutes walk from both the Trevi fountain and the Spanish steps
Bexley superior. The 314-room was lovely with a renovated bathroom. The dining room is located on the fifth floor and overlooking the city and the food well above the expected in Europe. The attitude of the staff was outstanding and everyone was willing to help and guidance. If we were going back to Rome we would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much!!!!!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!!! We really hope your next visit in Rome will be in our Hotel in the heart of Rome!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We chose this hotel for our 4 night stay and first trip to Rome. We stayed in the guesthouse room 511) at the other side of the street belonging to the hotel. This room was very clean, a window overlooking our neighbors balcony, so don't expect a view. But the room was very clean and modern and had a good shower, airco, a safe (we only discovered at our departure), and good lits jumeaux.
The breakfast is served on the rooftop at the fifth floor of the main building. The elevator would not accept our keycard nor that from other guests at times but once upstairs the breakfast was delicious with nice cornetto's (sweet croissants).
Personnel is very friendly and helpfull and speak english very well.
The location of this hotel couldn't be better. With a subway station at 2 minutes and all major historical sites at walking distance.
Some free advice:
- We bought a Roma pass at the airport (€ 32,50) but used it very little. A single subwaytrip is only € 1,50 and we did not want to waste too much time inside musea on our first trip to Rome
- As a woman, put a scarf in your backpack. You can use it to visit churches where you will only be admitted with covered knees and shoulders. But outside you will want to wear shorts...
- We booked a 3 hour guided tour through Vatican Musea, Sistene Chapel and St Peter's Basilica through Baja bikes. Saves the hassle to get tickets and gives good insight. Did the bike tour along the highlights too. Fun!!
- You can fill your water bottle at hundreds of places along the streets with fresh water. No need to drag lots with you.
- We felt prices compared to The Netherlands were quite reasonable. Prepare to pay tripple for food and beverage right at the sites of interest. If you walk 3 streets away from the site prices drop to normal levels.

We have never felt insecure also because of the abundance of police at the crowded areas.
We are already looking forward of getting back and will definately choose De Petris again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keptenkurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your detailed comment and for the tips to our future guests. well, we really hope you will be one of them...so come back soon visiting us!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was great, we stayed there for five nights... The staff were lovely especially Marco.. It is a great location and within waking distance from all the main tourist attractions, the room was clean and very comfortable.. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return if I was visiting Rome..

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sinead23892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for putting your kind impression!!!
It was great to have you in our Hotel and hope you will want to experience our Hotel again and again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,270 in Rome
799 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#353 of 1,270 in Rome
659 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#446 of 1,270 in Rome
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#225 of 1,270 in Rome
1,277 reviews
Trevi
Hotel 2000 Roma
Hotel 2000 Roma
#892 of 1,270 in Rome
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Petris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Petris

Address: Via Rasella 142, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#165 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Petris 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Petris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Petris Hotel
De Petris Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing