We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel De Petris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Petris
Ranked #581 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel was fantastic, staff very helpful, breakfast was varied and very tasty.
The location was brilliant, not far from the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to all the sites.
Price was really good and would definately go back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for putting your nice comment.
We are more than glad you were satisfied about your staying in our Hotel and we are really looking forward to welcoming you again and again!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel. Comfortable, very well located. Staff excellent, very well disposed to help solve any eventuality.
The very accessible price.
If I return to Rome without doubt stay again at this Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lala152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We are looking forward you to visiting us again!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The breakfast room was very good, the staff of the cafe too. The only problem we had was the first night we were housed in a room very old and dirty and dusty, but complain and the next day we changed room.

Room Tip: Who ever hosted in room 401, had the misfortune to spend a night, the room and old, broken curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhedanmacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We hope you to come back soon visiting us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed in Hotel De Petris on 06 Feb 2013 for 4 nites!
Great location of hotel close to some of tourist attraction trevi fountain, spanish steps, shopping and barberini square all walking distance, lovely hotel very friendly staff, hotel was all that we saw online rooms comfortable towels changed everyday and room cleaned just what u need for city break.

Will definately recommend this hotel for city breaks nothing fancy though just basic hotel. only downside TELLY all in Italian no english channells!

Room Tip: we were put on rooms on other building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvuyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment!
Concerning the comment maybe you had problems in finding English channels as tv usually has them!
In any case we are glad you were overall satisfied and we hope you to come back visiting us!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and it was great. Every day they cleaned our room but from we were the Wi-fi didn't reached the room and we were on level 1. The breakfast was good & that the hotel was very close to spanish steps, trevi fountain ecc.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linwood1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment!
We hope you will come back very soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days while visiting Rome on our way to the Greek Islands to spend our honeymoon. For this stay, we were not looking for anything fancy but good location and decent price. We were so happy with this hotel, had a suite with a loft as well for watching tv, beautiful tall windows that open out to the quiet street, large bathroom - lots of space! The location couldn't have been better. Within walking distance of most attractions including the Collaseum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Great little breakfast in the morning to start our day. Definitely would recommend for any type of stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your comment!

We are glad you appreciated your staying and we hope you to come back soon in the heart of Rome!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just spent five days at this hotel !
Great location, friendly staff english speaking helpful and courteous !
Roof top Breakfast fun coffee & juice and continental choice very good!
Rooms comfortable !
Great standard of cleanliness!
Overall a really great place to stay if I could suggest anything more I would want from my stay would of been a tea & coffee facility in the room and maybe an english speaking news channel on the tvs in room!
But saying that would recommend and return to this hotel on our next visit to Rome a quaint place with great standards and plenty of character .
Thank you Hotel De Petris for a great stay in your beautiful city!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you so much!!!!

We hare happy your staying in our Hotel was satisfying and we will be waiting for you on your next trip in Rome!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#155 of 1,272 in Rome
805 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#357 of 1,272 in Rome
661 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#447 of 1,272 in Rome
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elite Hotel
#387 of 1,272 in Rome
167 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#204 of 1,272 in Rome
999 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#225 of 1,272 in Rome
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Petris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Petris

Address: Via Rasella 142, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#165 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $61 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Petris 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel De Petris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Petris Hotel
De Petris Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing