We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all in the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel De Petris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De Petris
Ranked #473 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's all in the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights, great location, easy walking distance to many popular sights and some good restaurants nearby; however, it's all a bit tired, my room was possibly in the middle of plumbing central and what is it with the lack of a proper shower, with all the gorgeous Italian-designed products surely they can get a shower attached to the wall, the hand-held one I used, of course, did a series of 360 degree turns, not great when you want to wash your hair. WiFi was a bit hit/miss. The room was clean, comfy bed, decent breakfast and the Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TazzaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.

We are sorry you had a shower which was not proper for you but if you would ask we would change the room with one with a more comfortable shower for you.

We are more than sure next time you won't have any kind of problem and you will have a great staying!!

Thank you and Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    597
    258
    96
    67
See reviews for
332
622
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The reception is poor, the sofas are spoiled, the entrance is common with 3 different hotels types, the lift doesnt work properly, the rooms are of bad taste, and the bathroom is old with no proper shower. Overall you really dont have value for your money, i dont understand how this kind of hotel got 3stars? Nevertheless its location is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milou294005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Client,

Sorry but your comment makes us smile. Yes because all you write is completely different from our clients so maybe your vision of our Hotel is a little bit wrong (as for example the entrance which is not in common with any other Hotel but it is just of our)...Maybe you are writing about the wrong Hotel...in any case we would be glad to have you as our guest next time you will be in Rome..

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in October 2012 with another couple. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our corner room! The price was very reasonable, especially considering the location. We walked everywhere - to the Colosseum and even to the Vatican - and saw many other sights along the way. Breakfast was served on the 5th floor roof top and there was always a great selection of food to choice from. The staff at the hotel and the breakfast area were very professional, but friendly. Even when someone didn't speak English, we were able to communicate with smiles and hand signals. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome! Karen D, Texas

Room Tip: We booked two Superior rooms with king beds. Our room was a corner room and was much larger than mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you soo much!!!!!!

We are glad you enjoyed your staying!!!!!This means we did a great job and we really hope you will come back very very soon!


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We found this hotel perfect for our needs. Three couples (55+) had it as base while kriss-crossing Rome for 5 days in October 2012. Clean rooms, hard but comfy beds and a hearty breakfast in the roof-top facilities was enough to give the character "Excellent". And it would be even more excellent if the wifi had been working.

Kjell

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkjell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for putting your impression!!!!
We are glad you enjoyed your staying and we are sorry concerning the wifi problems you had! Next time it won't happen!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel location is ideally,close to everything you need.Only 5 minutes walk from Fontana di Trevi and Spanish steps.A reasonable cost for the location.The room was nice and clean.The staff were so welcoming and helpful .Specially thanks to Marco!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you sooo much!!!!

We are really glad you did appreciate our Hotel and our staff!!1

We hope you will come back soon!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 4 days.
the rooms are good nice and clean.
the breakfast is exelent.
the service is very good.
and the location ? wow
just 2 minites walk from the trevi and the spanish stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikelzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comment!!!!
We will be more than glad to have you as our guest again and again!!

Looking forward to welcoming you next time!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Room 408 was dirty and cramped with bathroom facilities a seasoned back packer would not use and all at the rate of 164 Euros per night . when we complained to manager we were told that we had only booked a standard room ! The following afternoon we were moved to a more adequate room but were required to pay full price for room 408 less 10% what an insult. Traveller beware what type of room u book at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel De Petris, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you.

We are sorry you did not appreciate your room but there are many clients staying in that room and who leave very satisfied. In any case the fact you were moved in another room shows how much our clients' statisfaction in important for us.
We are more than sure that nex time you will leave our Hotel after a great staying!!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#325 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#226 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#311 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#349 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#469 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Petris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Petris

Property: Hotel De Petris
Address: Via Rasella 142, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#165 Business Hotel in Rome
#282 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Petris 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Petris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Petris Hotel
De Petris Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing