We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to consider”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #212 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to consider”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am sitting at my laptop on the third floor of the Hotel Miami, Rome. It is only three star but the service offered by the staff is five star. The room is large and comfortable, and the hotel's location makes it convenient to most of Rome's attactions. Even though it is on a busy road we were not disturbed by noise. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noeldownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    456
    147
    25
    13
See reviews for
175
381
44
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my sister stayed in Miami Hotel for 10-days vacation last August. A very good hotel, with nice helpful English-speaking staff and clean rooms- great room prices considering its location and services. Location of the hotel was perfect and 'too-much tourists' in the same time- it was 5-15 minutes walking distance to all main Rome attractions and sights, but the area around is central, so it's expensive and crowded with tourists. There are bus, central rail and metro stations nearby. The complimentary breakfast was pretty basic, standard european breakfast but all made from fresh products. Our room was compact and nothing fancy, it was cleaned every day and all electronic devices in the room worked just fine during our stay (air-conditioning, hair dryer, lights, power outlets, phone etc.). It faced a main street and we could hear a street noise when the window was open- we just kept it closed for most of the time, it blocked all the noise and heat out. Free WiFi was provided and worked remarkably fast.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not facing the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a great time. The location is easy walking distance to all of the highlights of Rome and very close to the train station which is how we came and went from Rome. The hotel is split up a little as the main office is located to the left in the lobby, and then the room s are up stairs on the right side of the lobby. The rooms are modern. Breakfast is standard options and tasty. Things are clean and well kept. It was a nice stay for our time in Rome

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel Miami was a super stay! Very centrally located. close to rail and bus stations and all the sights. The room was basic and compact but very comfortable and the breakfast each morning was more than adequate. My boyfriend left his camera behind in the room, and the staff were extremely efficient and helpful and it was sent to us promptly. If i was going back to Rome I wouldnt think twice about staying here and have recommended this hotel since to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcleanf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been coming back to Rome yearly for the last 5 years. We always enjoy our stay in Rome because of the wonderful staff at Hotel Miami. Mario, the manager, speaks English fluently and is always very helpful. Hotel Miami is located within walking distance of Termini train station and all major attractions. Their continental breakfast is ample and includes cold meats, cereals, fruit, pastries, cookies, various juices, etc and is served in a lovely breakfast room. Bus and trains are nearby, as well. This area is safe during the day or night. What else can someone want?

Room Tip: Every room we have had was clean and beautifully furnished in the same traditional Italian style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeeeelovErOmE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week. It was an OK hotel for the price we paid. Sumertime in Italy everywhere is expensive so not much to complain regarding that. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, breakfast was more than I expected. Location is good, the insulation for sound was good but if you open the windows then it is problematic as the noise from outside is a bit too much. Overall it was OK.

Room Tip: 5th floor as much further as you can from the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erkasapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

A 3 star hotel, well located centrally, close to main train and bus station. Main attractions are well within walking distance (Coliseum, Spanish steps, trevi fountains etc..). We were a family of 5, sharing a double and triple bedrooms. Rooms were of adequate size, cleaned daily and provided with toiletries and new towels daily. Excellent value for money. The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about venues and best prices. Breakfast had a good selection although the dining area got a bit congested at busy periods.

I would recommend this as a good value for money hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H-from-Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#208 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#196 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#62 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#235 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in Rome
#256 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing