We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Best service”
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #209 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Best service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Following the recommendations on Tripadvisor We chose Hotel Miami and found out we did an excellent Choice. Great location, 10 min away from the colosseum on one side and 10-15 min away from fountain di Trevi on the other side, we didn't need to use public transportat.
The room was small but clean and always smell good.with double Windows in the room we didn't hear any noise from the street in fact, we had the best sleep there. the staff at the reception was kind and helpful, responded kindly to any request. Mario, one of the staff members was a great gide and gave us good tips that made our stay in Rome enjoyable. breakfast was simple but the staff was very efficient and responded to the guest request.

Room Tip: ask for the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iritsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    475
    158
    28
    13
See reviews for
183
404
48
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Visited Rome for the first time 3 years ago. The Hotel Miami was on the business choice list. Impressed by excellent service, cleanliness and courtesy of service unsurpassed. Excellent "breakfast" with a huge selection of breads, meats, etc. Ideal location for nearby meetings and proximity to attractions, great base to use for "on foot" explorations of the Colosseum, fountains, termini, and neighborhoods that a tourist wouldn't usually visit. My recommendation: at every opportunity, explore the side streets! I found fantastic trattoria just ten or fifteen minutes away, and will definitely return to explore more! The walk to the Vatican, including the Spanish Steps, took a bit longer, but opened up so many opportunities! Security at the Hotel Miami is unsurpassed, assistance to guests is incomparable. My room was on "the back", had a small balcony, and I enjoyed the sounds of Rome from all the facing apartments every evening. Absolutely wonderful. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms on the side of the hotel facing Via Nationale. Too noisy. "Natural sounds&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzernik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

On a return visit to this hotel after some 6 years, I was delighted to find Mario and a few other members of staff still working here. I stayed 6-18 May. The service in reception was courteous and helpful, but friendly and with a sense of fun. The rooms were spacious with en-suite facilities, effective double glazing, so quiet even though overlooking a busy street, immaculately clean with frequent laundry changes. Breakfast room could be crowded but staff there most concientious, working very quickly. Continental breakfast, with excellent personally brewed coffee to taste - decorative capuccinos being a nice extra touch. Situation of hotel meant we could walk almost everywhere, but if necessary, buses and trains within easy reach.
I found the costs here higher than on my previous visit, on the basis on one room per person, but that may simply have been the value of the euro against British sterling.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Via Nationale have effective double glazing, so no troublesome noise from busy str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Helpful guy in front desk, nothing to complain about the location and room service. One main disappointment is the noise I heard quite frequently even in night time --- sounds including those of flushing and machines' sound like air con and vent fan... I have complained that to the operator and ten minutes after that the noise were off, however it comes back again two minutes later... I feel quite frustrate on this and the overall value of my stay dropped sharply due to it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karsonleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here in mid May for 3 nights with a friend. Location is good, on a busy street 10 minutes walk from Temini. Walking distance to Forum Romanum and Colloseum, and a 15 minutes walk on a very nice street just to the right of hotel leads to Spanish steps.

Strange interieur of hotel, more like an apartment complex with some floors (or at least floor 5) dedicated to hotel rooms. Staff were ok, not overly nice and no smiles anywhere except a nice lady in reception and the night guy who was seemed nice.

Room consisted of 2 single beds pushed together. Bathroom really nice actually and huge, but small bathtub. AC only worked sporadically, we called someone to fix it and it was fine one night but the remaining two just worked from time to time. We didnt put the energy into bringing it up again as we didnt want to bother the staff, and just held out instead.

Our room was extremely noisy. Not from the street but from the corridor, the door could as well have been made of paper as it didnt protect from noise at all. Cleaners and staff had some kind of office opposite our room and began to play music 6.30 in the morning which was really bothering.

Breakfast was ok, one kind of bread, youghurt, pastries and the ususal croissants as well as coffe/juice.

This hotel is acceptable for the price, paid 377 euros for 3 nights, but I cant recommend it because of how noisy it was in the mornings and that there must be better hotels in the same price range since rome is just crawling with hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raz868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Four of us returned 10th May after a 5 night stay in Miami Hotel. The Hotel is central and therefore very convenient for restaurants, shops and buses, metro etc. Staff service in the Hotel was excellent, especially Mario who was very helpful, always smiling, and managed to take on board the English sense of humour. Breakfast was served on the 5th floor, good choice but seating a little 'cosy'. Too many seats and small tables so four people would not be able to sit together as there wasn't enough space. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh sheets and pillow cases, as well as clean towels and soaps etc. For a three star Hotel this was unexpected.
Would certainly return to this Hotel again and will tell friends and family.

Room Tip: We had rooms 404 and 405 which were on the front, so you would need to keep the windows closed as tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropshireDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A quaint little hotel, with a great bar (offering Happy Hour specials every day). The rooms are clean, and there is free wifi. Pool area is nice for a meeting or relaxing. The breakfast is nice BUT the services is extremely slow. Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmyraHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#182 of 1,263 in Rome
1,051 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#238 of 1,263 in Rome
540 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#207 of 1,263 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#110 of 1,263 in Rome
817 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#344 of 1,263 in Rome
821 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#99 of 1,263 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in Rome
#256 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing