We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #210 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central location and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is a ten minute walk from the train station and metro and many major attractions such as the Pantheon, Coliseum, Borghese Gallery and Trevi Fountain. The staff were very helpful with planning our day. We stayed in a room in the back of the hotel which is off the street and it was very quiet. The breakfast offered a variety of foods and included some fresh fruit. The hotel met our expectations and was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    453
    147
    25
    13
See reviews for
174
380
44
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really liked the hotel and hospitality especially those of Osiris and Alex, I'll be back very soon. :)
Thanks to the service and attention I could rest, was a magnificent EXPERIENCE. I recommend it to anyone visiting Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaneri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The room and bathroom are small but if you spend most of days walking around Rome, this is enough. We had a good experience overall.
The room was clean and the hotel is well located, price reasonable as well.
Very friendly staff at the breakfast and good selection.
I would recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, it is good value for money and they are nice restaurants close by.

Room Tip: We were on floor 5
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank envie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

In the city of Rome, you will be out whole day site seeing therefore a hotel that is centrally located is important. Miami is located around 400m away from republica metro station. The room is clean although we know that it is not brand new. Other than that breakfast menu can be improved

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyeyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulouse
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Rome is an overpriced city. Hotel Miami is way overpriced (175 euros a night) for what you get. Our double bed was made up from two twin matresses so a cavern opened up in the middle. Our room, 307, had no window except for a small one in the bathroom. The bathroom had no tub, only a plastic shower whose base came apart, The flushing of the toilet sounded like an Apollo rocket taking off---tough on your sleeping partner. Outside the room, the corridor stank with a sceptic smell. Since the hotel consists of rooms on several floors of what appeared to be an office building, the hotel reception area is a small office tucked away in one side of the ground floor. The small elevator is on the other side of the building and used by hotel residents and others. Come back after 8pm and you have to press door buzzers to get in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ideal location.The room's cleanliness, facilities and atmosphere was all to a very high standard. We slept comfortably every night, it had all the necessities you would expect from a hotel. The breakfast was good, it has a wide and generous selection of teas and hot drinks. The fruits seem to be carefully selected for the freshness and taste. Would definitely stay here again, when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

reasonable hotel but it did not live up to its very high rating. There is very small foyer and slow lift to the rooks. breakfast quality and service at breakfast time was terrible. One would expect at least a good cup of coffee. Rooms were clean and noise level very low. Guys at reception helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Samir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#207 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#188 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#64 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#239 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in Rome
#256 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing