We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Weekend stay at Miami hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #210 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend stay at Miami hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

reasonable hotel but it did not live up to its very high rating. There is very small foyer and slow lift to the rooks. breakfast quality and service at breakfast time was terrible. One would expect at least a good cup of coffee. Rooms were clean and noise level very low. Guys at reception helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Samir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    433
    144
    24
    12
See reviews for
166
359
44
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Miami for 3 nights. Great location-walking distance to basically every tourist attraction. Mario at the front desk was particularly helpful and informative-very nice guy. The hotel room (double bed) wasn't huge but perfect for two people. We had a little problem with the air conditioner but as soon as we let the front desk know it was fixed within hours. Breakfast was the usual-nothing special but also nothing to complain about. All in all it was a clean friendly perfectly located hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

great location, in walking distant to most tourist attractions, Staff were very friendly and helpful with advice and printing documents and postings letters, room was adequate, shower a bit small, but they all been in Italy and France

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I traveled here about 5 years ago now and I can remember it very clearly..in a good way. That goes someway to showing how much of a good stay I had.

The location is excellent. I didn't think to check the location when I booked as it was a bit last minute. I landed on my feet!

The hotel is central to all of the sights rome has to offer. Now that maybe because Rome has so much to see but I doubt it.

The setup is a little weird, ie you enter through a small wooden door off a main highstreet into a lobby where there is a tiny reception desk. the receptionist shows to the lifts and then magically your in a really nice hotel. The room we had was clean and stylish in an appropriate way for Italy. We had a good view and the windows blocked out any potential street noise there was. Breakfast was served on the second floor but we only discovered this on the penultimate day of our stay.

I would recommend this hotel as a centrally located hotel to explore Rome. When your in a city as beautiful you hope to not have to spend too much time in your room but if you have to this isn't a bad place to be.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Miami for 5 nights and found the location perfect (right in the middle of all the best sites etc).

The staff were really helpful and friendly and could always give us good info on what to do and where to go.

The room was clean and airy, the only issue that was a minor annoyance was that the hotel has some pretty thin walls and floors so can be a bit noisy. Breakfast was nice and filling!

Overall a nice hotel that didn't break the bank!

Room Tip: Don't book 401, it's underneath the restaurant and is a bit loud in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Miami for three nights on a City Break, and had a fantastic time. The position on the Via Nazionale is ideal for exploring rome - just a short walk from the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Several bus routes run down the street so once your feet are sore it's easy to take the easy way home.

The bed was very comfortable and although the street outside was noisy, the windows were well glazed and had a snug fit, and the air conditioning worked fine so we slept well.

The room was clean and well-serviced, lacking a kettle but with a little mini-bar fridge. The bathroom was good; again, nice and clean, good strong shower. Breakfast was plentiful with a varied buffet.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. There's plenty of good restaurants and two supermarkets close by - staff gave great recommendations and clear directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#211 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#193 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#196 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#76 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#110 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#240 Family Hotel in Rome
#257 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing