We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Central Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #222 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    423
    144
    24
    12
See reviews for
162
353
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Miami for 3 nights. Great location-walking distance to basically every tourist attraction. Mario at the front desk was particularly helpful and informative-very nice guy. The hotel room (double bed) wasn't huge but perfect for two people. We had a little problem with the air conditioner but as soon as we let the front desk know it was fixed within hours. Breakfast was the usual-nothing special but also nothing to complain about. All in all it was a clean friendly perfectly located hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

great location, in walking distant to most tourist attractions, Staff were very friendly and helpful with advice and printing documents and postings letters, room was adequate, shower a bit small, but they all been in Italy and France

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I traveled here about 5 years ago now and I can remember it very clearly..in a good way. That goes someway to showing how much of a good stay I had.

The location is excellent. I didn't think to check the location when I booked as it was a bit last minute. I landed on my feet!

The hotel is central to all of the sights rome has to offer. Now that maybe because Rome has so much to see but I doubt it.

The setup is a little weird, ie you enter through a small wooden door off a main highstreet into a lobby where there is a tiny reception desk. the receptionist shows to the lifts and then magically your in a really nice hotel. The room we had was clean and stylish in an appropriate way for Italy. We had a good view and the windows blocked out any potential street noise there was. Breakfast was served on the second floor but we only discovered this on the penultimate day of our stay.

I would recommend this hotel as a centrally located hotel to explore Rome. When your in a city as beautiful you hope to not have to spend too much time in your room but if you have to this isn't a bad place to be.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Miami for 5 nights and found the location perfect (right in the middle of all the best sites etc).

The staff were really helpful and friendly and could always give us good info on what to do and where to go.

The room was clean and airy, the only issue that was a minor annoyance was that the hotel has some pretty thin walls and floors so can be a bit noisy. Breakfast was nice and filling!

Overall a nice hotel that didn't break the bank!

Room Tip: Don't book 401, it's underneath the restaurant and is a bit loud in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Miami for three nights on a City Break, and had a fantastic time. The position on the Via Nazionale is ideal for exploring rome - just a short walk from the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Several bus routes run down the street so once your feet are sore it's easy to take the easy way home.

The bed was very comfortable and although the street outside was noisy, the windows were well glazed and had a snug fit, and the air conditioning worked fine so we slept well.

The room was clean and well-serviced, lacking a kettle but with a little mini-bar fridge. The bathroom was good; again, nice and clean, good strong shower. Breakfast was plentiful with a varied buffet.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. There's plenty of good restaurants and two supermarkets close by - staff gave great recommendations and clear directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel Miami is located on Via Nazionale, from where it is very easy to get to most of the attractions.
Termini station is walking distance. There are a few Restaurants close to the hotel, ask the staff for directions.
The staff is polite and helpful.
The lift is very small. The room we stayed in was clean, and a good size. We didn’t stay in the room much. We were out the whole day, so the room is perfect for a good night’s sleep. The bathroom is very small, especially the shower cubicle. There is no great view from the rooms, as it is in the midst of other buildings, but then again, we had no time to look outside our window!
The biggest plus, this hotel has other than the location is its breakfast. It’s a proper continental breakfast which is served upstairs in the breakfast room.
There is chemist next door, also a supermarket close by.
We got a very good rate for our room, and for the location we were in, it was definitely value for our money!
We travelled to Rome in Nov 2009

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#191 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#208 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#185 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#72 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#77 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#240 Family Hotel in Rome
#257 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing