We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbia
Nearby Hotels
$649
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$283
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
497
289
67
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
289
67
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetermini stationbreakfast roomtop floortour busespastrieswonderful hotelthe hotel stafffront desk staffwithin walking distancesuperior roomcentral locationhard boiled eggsfriendly hotelthe air conditioningtrip to romemain sights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 874 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Columbia for 4 nights, and we think it's a real nice and friendly hotel. Rooms are oké, and breakfast is sufficient.
The people of hotel Columbia are very helpfull, and friendly. Also the location is good.
Good value for money, so i would say: if you visit Rome, go to hotel Columbia!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I just completed my second stay at The Hotel Columbia. It is in a great location - right near Termini - and has several good restaurants in the area. However, what is really special about the place are the staff. Aurora manages the breakfast which is very good and she makes an excellent cappucino. She is very sweet. The front desk staff are so helpful. The rooms aren't fabulous but more than sufficient for my needs and always clean. I heard more street noise this time but that kind of goes along with charm of staying in very busy Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LpatCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel met our needs very well. The room was clean, spacious enough for two guests, and unlike many hotels, there was plenty of light to read in the evening. The staff esp. Anka at the front desk and the woman who served breakfast were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and offered a lot of variety; the menu items were fresh and very good. The breakfast room and terrace were very nice.
The only negative points was the unreliability of getting Wifi and the towels were very thin and resembled dish towels.
Would recommend this hotel and esp. if proximity to train station is important.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel and was noisy at night, but did not disturb our sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is close to the main train station & close to other transport links you use to see all the sights. The rooms are compact but still good value for money. Breakfast is lovely and includes some amazing cakes & there is brilliant cappuccino to go with it. Hotel is clean & got fresh towels daily, the staff were helpful, polite & friendly. Would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a 3 night stay and were very pleased with the hotel. The location is very convenient. Everything is within walking distance and if you get tired of walking, the metro station is just around the block from the hotel. The hotel is also within walking distance from the Termini railway station which has a fast train connection to the Fiumicino international airport.

The hotel has obviously been recently renovated and our room and the hotel facilities in general were in a good condition. The room was clean, quiet and otherwise quite standard. The breakfast room and the roof terrace are very nice and the breakfast buffet which was included in the room rate was good.

Above all, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful both in the reception and in the breakfast restaurant. They really did their best to make sure that we had a pleasant stay. When we checked in the receptionist immediately noticed that my partner had his birthday the next day. The following evening they sent a bottle of nice sparkling wine in an ice bucket to our room with a hand written birthday note. We appreciated the gesture very much.

We fully recommend this good-value hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews