We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent valentine's break in rome”
Review of Hotel Memphis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Memphis
Ranked #402 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé surprised me with a trip to rome for valentines day and our anniversary. Hotel memphis was in the perfect location. Loads of nice restuarants near by and the trevi fountain was only a 5 min walk. The hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast was lovely and very tasty. The room itself was a good nice, with a comfy bed and a lovely shower. Such a good price for the location and quality. I would definitely recommend hotel memphis :-D

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 477 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great location. Walking distance to all main attractions and the Metro. Clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Good price, breakfast included, continental, but plenty of it. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from 4 nights at Hotel Memphis and we absolutely loved it. The location was even better than I expected, just a few minutes walk from the Trevi fountain and less than ten to the Spanish steps. We walked back to the hotel from both the Colosseum and the Vatican easily making it just so convinient for exploring the city.
The hotel itself was clean and tidy, could not fault the room as the perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The hotel staff were very friendly and always willing to help, providing wifi codes, directions, recommendations and booking taxis for the airport run. Breakfast was great and the perfect start to the day, easily kept us going until lunch. I wouldnt hesitate in reccommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlybee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

First time in Italy and this place/people treated us like we were long lost friends. Arrived at 830 in the morning and after the long flight it was nice to be met with smiles and a hi- we have your rooms ready for you- as if they'd all been just waiting! The breakfast was a typical European faire, but there were a lot of choices to make. They even packed a box for us on the day we went to Pompeii. The employees were friendly and over extended themselves to help us with directions and all the questions we had. I thought the room was great- small but it was only me, plus it had a window ledge that over looked the terrace below. And, I didn,t need my room except for sleeping and showering so that was ok by me. The location can't be beat, as so many others have stated, it's close to everything. I think the longest it took to walk anywhere was 20 minutes. The hotel is nice, but it's the employees who make the stay. I will be back!

Room Tip: I had room 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csmosna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are small, should you request a single, but in all it is spacious in its own way. The staff is very cordial and friendly.
Great location, close to everything should you want
to do a tour of Rome to se the attractions.
The Wi-Fi is not the best because of the structure of the buildings. ..but at the end of the day. You will be able to connect.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I just got back from Rome,where I stayed in Memphis Hotel. It was my third time to Rome and it was great. I went there to take my Ph.D. so I had to travel alone and stay solo. Memphis Hotel is the best choice because it is in a very central spot, next to Metro and all the great sightseeings. Fontana di Trevi is one minute away, all shops in Via Tritone, nice bars and restaurants, trattorie and fast food, also super markets very close to hotel. The room was very clean, cosy and I spent there a lovely accommodation. All the stuff very polite and helpful and the price great! The breakfast was very good, I had to get up very early, I was around 7.05 there all by myself and had a good breakfast that kept me strong all morning at the university. Although I have been before in Rome, I think that Memphis was the best stay I had. There was complimentary basket with fruits in the room, also it has a Sky platform with many channels all over the world, the heat was very nice and the bathroom excellent. For my next trip to Rome I will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fontanaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent hotel small but like a tardis. Very clean, comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. Staff extremely friendly. Helpful with transfers back to the airport. Lovely location within 5 minutes of the Trevi fountain one of my favourite places in the world I could sit and watch the world go by all day at the fountains.

Room Tip: Bed was very comfortable - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#240 of 1,271 in Rome
1,165 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#235 of 1,271 in Rome
805 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#340 of 1,271 in Rome
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#300 of 1,271 in Rome
1,300 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,271 in Rome
796 reviews
Trevi
Barberini Hotel
Barberini Hotel
#358 of 1,271 in Rome
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Memphis

Address: Via Degli Avignonesi 36, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#269 Family Hotel in Rome
#297 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Memphis 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing