We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Ranked #599 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Holiday in Rome”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Don't go to somewhere else, go to Piranesi, get your Terrazza enjoy your cappuccino, and personalize service. Right price, right location and cosy room. Great place to experience La Grande Bellezza of Rome.
PS: in Rome, bring your confortable shoes !! walk walk walk !!

Room Tip: Call direct to make a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    90
    40
    15
    7
See reviews for
47
95
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The huge advantage of this hotel is its great location - just a minute's walk from Via del Corso and less than that to Piazza del Popolo (where there is a metro station - Flaminio - that connects you by metro to the main train station, Termini). But that's not all - it really is a lovely little hotel, very clean and bright and well furnished and maintained. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Staff very helpful. Great restaurant around the corner called Il Brillo - lovely tasty food. My only negative comment is that the room we were given overlooked huge very noisy air conditioning fans. My husband and I are deep sleepers so they didn't trouble us too much, but if you are a light sleeper it could be a problem. All of the rooms at the back of the hotel overlook these fans so difficult to avoid unless you take a room overlooking the street. The windows are quite well soundproofed, but if you want to open your window at night it could be an issue. As I said, it did not bother me and I would book the hotel again.

Room Tip: See overall review - choose street facing rooms to avoid A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holly_gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great small hotel situated at the Piazza del Popolo at the north end of Roma with the great walking street the Via del Corso as direct access into the “Heart of Roma” and the Via del Babiuno south to the great upscale shopping in the area of the Piazza di Spagna. Friendly attentive service with attention to children was quite noticeable. Rooms were clean / comfortable and the outdoor patio area off the lobby was a welcome convenience along with the multi-level roof top lounge area with a view over the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbelwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I spent the better part of October touring Italy. We stayed at small boutique hotels in Milan , Bellagio,Sienna, San Gimingnano,Cinque Terre and Firenze.All were wonderful and met our expectations. Perhaps our best choice was the Hotel Piranesi in Rome. Small, charming and centrally located in the heart of Rome. It is a stones throw from the Piazza del Popolo which also contains the Santa Maria church (one of its chapels was designed by Raphael and Bernini).The hotel is within walking distance of the Spanish steps and all the chic shops located along the via del Babuino and the via del Corso. The staff at the hotel was highly efficient, very helpful, friendly and hospitable. Everyone from the Manager/Concierge to the bellmen, maids and the women who took care of breakfast treated us like family. The suite we had was nicely apportioned, clean and comfortable. A roof top terrace was another convenient attraction. The staff was also extremely knowledgeable about restaurants in the area and very helpful in making the appropriate reservations for us. The hotel staff also arranged for a limo to pick us up at the train station and for a limo to take us to the airport when we left. Although more expensive than a taxi it was well worth the cost. Overall a gem of a place in a perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Boutique in style. Nice,clean, good breakfast, courteous staff, great location. The halls and the rooms seemed very cramped. Although our stay was brief, a little more in room space would have been nice. Balconies were an added extra.... But no real view. Rooftop was great. It was closed however in anticipation of rain. We stayed and brought up our own wine?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The only real good thing about this hotel is its location! Otherwise a big disappointment. Expensive but not resl value for the price. No WiFi in the rooms, intermitten internet in the lobby (on one of the days of our stay there was no signal at all), terrible breakfast selection, no restaurant notwithstanding a very nice picture of a terrace one, etc, etc. Beds are hard and no pillow options other than foam rubber. Rooms were made up late in the afternoon and turndown service was intermittent.
All in all a very poor experience for a relateively high price....

Room Tip: We stayed in a 'junior suite' number 302 which a maid said was the best room in the house. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rozasociados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Aside from the rooftop terrace, which is indeed a nice feature, there is no much else differentiating the Piranesi from other 4* hotels in Rome historic area.
Location is absolutely great - you can actually see Piazza del Popolo from the rooftop. Staff at reception very professional and breakfast perhaps a little above average in terms of product quality - not service though as I went there at 07:30, served myself a quick breakfast and left without having seen any waiter.
For the rooms, as mentioned you could be in any other hotel in central Rome - traditionally designed and absolutely nothing to write home about.
Here you pay for location - and it's actually very nice to stroll around the little lanes between via del Babbuino and via del Corso and chose among the wide range of eateries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilfDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#260 of 1,261 in Rome
979 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#151 of 1,261 in Rome
1,554 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
#348 of 1,261 in Rome
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#301 of 1,261 in Rome
483 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza al Corso
Residenza al Corso
#679 of 1,261 in Rome
66 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Locarno Rome
Hotel Locarno Rome
#601 of 1,261 in Rome
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel

Property: Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Address: Via del Babuino 196, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Rome
Hotel Piranesi Palazzo Nainer
Piranesi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing