We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Hotel Piranesi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Ranked #562 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lovely hotel centrally located half a block from the Piazzao de Popolo. Easy walk to the Borghese Gallery, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Stayed here with my husband and other friends and family. We had three rooms and each one was unique and different. Room was clean, air conditioning worked, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room included a simple European style breakfast. Small old-style hotel. Would highly recommend. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved this small traditional hotel. Stayed here with siblings, friends and daughter at the beginning of August 2012. Could get anywhere in Rome either by walking or by taxi at the very close taxi stand in Piazza di Popolo. Rooms were wonderful and clean. Good air conditioning! Loved the simple European breakfasts with meat and cheese!

The service was wonderful and received several great restaurant recomendations and they also made reservations as we were a large group.

Negroni's and wine on the upstairs terrace before dinner is a must!

Made the Rome visit that much better and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweil9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you want a causy, user friendly hotel with a very nice staff, along with a great location (shopping & walking) in the Eternal City, this IS your hotel. Just in front of the famed Hotel de Russie, you have the same location at a tenth of the price. The rooms are clean - not too big, but not too small. The breakfast is ok. There is a little patio is good weather and a very nice terrace overlooking the Roman rooftops and the Pincio gardens. Really nice

Room Tip: Try to have a room on the last floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romanbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The customer service was ouststanding, they are more than happy to answer any question and help in anyway they can. The breakfasts were very good. The location of the hotel is central for walks to the forum, Vatican City and within minutes from the Spanish Steps. The garden terrace is beautiful. I would not hesitate stopping there again if ever in Rome again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank DEEPBLUE214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is very well located. The staff was very helpful. Don't expect a contemporary hotel. You are in a old building, the rooms are small, the bathroom is even smaller... I could almost not fit in the shower...but I liked it. It clean, it well located, it's well priced, what else could you ask. Oh! The terrass on top of the building is amazing !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aproteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wife and I stayed there on two occasions, last time was in late 2011, but hard to imagine that things have changed dramatically since then as it's only been about 8 months. The staff was terrific, just fantastic. Warm, friendly, and willing to do anything for us. Location is great for those who want to do some serious shopping on Via Condotti, Via Frattina and Pza. Espana. Our room, which overlooked Via Babuino, was large, almost the size of a suite, had two "mini" balconies and large luxurious bath. It was very comfortable and very nice. The bartender, Fabbio, and his back up Sergio, were super nice and made excellent martinis too! There's a great mens store across the street - Boggi - which is like the Italian version of Brooks Brothers. All in all we think this is a super hotel and really enjoyed the stay which is a high compliment given that we visit Italy every year to see family and friends. It's not cheap, but we'd glad go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Via Babuino are a bit noisy, so if you like it very quiet ask for rooms that don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossvesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have stayed in many good hotels in the historical center on Rome, but now we selected hotel Piranesi. Our good friend recommended it. And really, it was nice and elegant. The staff was very friendly. It is not usual in the Rome-hotels. Breakfast was good and rooms clean. The situation of the hotel is very center near Piazza del Popolo. Very recommended.
Markku and Osmo, Finland

Room Tip: Junior suite, balcon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkkuTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#247 of 1,270 in Rome
1,006 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#160 of 1,270 in Rome
490 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#351 of 1,270 in Rome
494 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,270 in Rome
1,615 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel

Address: Via del Babuino 196, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $144 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Rome
Hotel Piranesi Palazzo Nainer
Piranesi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing